We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
17
38
20
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
38
20
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family hotel soft drinks pizza buffet style minute walk pool area beautiful place fish reception staff two days modern hotel only downside good size good deal large balconies breakfast and dinner on tap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic view across the Adriatic. Attractive hotel from beachside, looks like a warehouse from roadside. Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.
Be warned - take your own kettle as machine tea and coffee are luke warm at best and tasteless. There is a fridge in the room and you may need it as bar closes at 11pm even on a Saturday night.
Very variable charges for taxis into Opatija.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SuzyandPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

I too spent 4 nights at the Giorgio on a Riviera tour.

My bedroom was large, clean & very comfortable with a wonderful view. The bathroom was a good size, with a large walk in shower.

As other people have commented, the whole dining experience was not good. Although Ana our Rivera guide had organised reserved tables for the group, through no fault of Ana's a French group decided to use our tables as supposedly another group had taken their reserved seats. Luckily, this only happened on the last night & at breakfast on the last morning.

The dining room was vast, the food was just about acceptable, but the coffee & breakfast orange juice were memorable for all the wrong reasons - both were revolting!

I found the dining room unbearablly noisy & breakfast & in particular dinner was not an enjoyable event.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rover33507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The room was comfortable, clean and tidy although there could be more focus on maintenance. We were in a corner room (120) which was spacious but there were small issues which could have been sorted easily and quickly (wardrobe door soft close and open didn't work so hard to open, the fridge was positioned so the cupboard door didn't open, they had filled holes in the walls but not painted, the shower leaked badly on the floor every time so you had to use towels to mop up).

The staff are really not interested in the guest sadly. The restaurant staff are only focused on the coach tours and travel agent groups so individual bookings are not a priority. This is evident in the reserved seating for everyone except individual guests and it is very difficult to get a seat. However, after one visit the restaurant dinner food it tasteless and not that appetising. The breakfast is better but you still have the same problem with seating.

Room tip: All rooms have a sea view but you need to be in the middle of the hotel to avoid the high trees which line the coastal path.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CJS0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

+ very nice hotel, spacious and clean rooms, great stuff at the reception
- more than 50% of restaurant is reserved for travel agencies and hotel guests do not have place where to sit. We saw old couple trying to find place for more than 10minutes and noone from stuff helped him...food is of average quality, usually dry and breakfast are average. Only instant coffee and no juice- only some kind of lemonade. Hotel does not care about beach and at the beach also people that are not from the hotel use sunbeds. Prices at the bar are higher. Parking - 10 or 13 € per night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank prima80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights as part of a 7 nights escorted tour with Riviera Travel. Very modern, minimalist hotel that looks as though it was built by Ikea! Hotel is "back to front", so that all bedrooms have a full sea view. The back of the hotel faces the road. Reception is at road level on the 3rd floor, the restaurant is on the 1st floor, and the bedrooms go up to 4th floor, so it is not a high rise building. There is a very nice outdoor infinity swimming pool at ground floor level. Bedrooms are spacious, and include room safe, fridge and flat screen tv. Good size bathroom with bath with shower over - unusual layout for shower made it an unnecessary squeeze to get under it. Buffet breakfast was good, with a good variety, and fried eggs cooked to order. There was fizz to drink with it each day. Dinner was also buffet style, but we didn't find it a crush, unlike other reports - perhaps that's down to the time of year? Included soup, salad bar, good choice of hot food regularly topped up, and desserts. There was red and white wine, and beer, on tap together with soft drinks which was all free and a pleasant surprise. The dining room itself is big with a high ceiling so it gives the impression of sitting in a warehouse - could perhaps do with some of the floor space breaking up into smaller seating areas. Rather than catch a bus into Opatija, there is a very nice walk along a coastal pathway that goes past, and can be joined from, the pool area - Took us about 25 minutes, and it is pretty level. If we came back to this area, we would happily stay here again.

Room tip: All bedrooms have a sea view, but some are partly obscured by trees
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews