We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Schubert
Nearby Hotels
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa Lina(Icici)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
4
7
13
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
13
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at the Restaurant Belleview of the Hotel Ika near Ičići one evening in June. It was nice and quiet and the view over the harbour is stunning. The service was slow, although the restaurant was almost empty. The food was OK, but nothing special. However the view and atmosphere made up for that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myretooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were touring the Istrian Coast and came upon Hotel Ika/Restaurant Bellevue by chance. What a surprise! The restaurant had just opened for the season and was certainly not crowded. Their menu was typical for a beach hotel/restaurant but the service and quality/freshness of the food superb and reasonably priced. We were guided through the menu by Eugen, a superior waiter whose recommendations, especially for a local white wine, were universally accepted and appreciated. The highlight of the meal, in my opinion, was Fuzzi, a pasta, with a mushroom and truffle sauce. A close second was the rissoto. We were surprised with a welcome gift of an herbed cheese spread and warm, freshly baked bread. I would highly recommend a stop,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geezers_on_the_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Overwhelmed by the chaos of Opatia on a Saturday evening, we drove on until we fortunately found the Hotel Ika in Icici just a few kilometers beyond the Opatia city limits. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Our room was seaside on the third floor, a bit of a climb, but well worth it. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was large and clean. The best part of our stay was watching the sunrise from our patio the following morning. Breakfast was included; it was made-to-order eggs, bread assortment, juice, coffee or tea--very tasty. Best of all, the price (88 euros) was about half the amounts quoted to us in Opatia. A great value for a lovely hotel on the beach; the walkway along the beach connects Opatia with Lovran and is a great place for a morning stroll or run.

Room Tip: It was worth the extra cost to be on the sea side.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35,912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. Welcome wasnt the best, and the room was on the third floor- and no lift. There was no offer of help to carry the bags.

The room was clean and reasonably spacious. The balcony overlooked the bay and it was worth any inconvenience for a magnificent view. Similarly the restaurant (on the ground floor) overlooked the sea. Service and food were fine here and we ate there both nights. Parking was available, but a short walk away.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, but the view from the room was the main reason!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I have been there with my girlfriend for long weekend. Hotel from outside looks nice, paid extra for the harbor view (thank you god for this decision). Room was nice with fresh refurbished bathroom. Spacious as well and the view is great as well. The drawback is that exactly behind hotel is the main coastal road so heavy traffic almost whole day and thus it is bit noisy. Not really sure how the rooms on the other side will look like. We paid once the dinner from half broad program and it was not bad. Breakfast you can choose sunny side up or ham/chase combo (3 slices of really thing cheese and same from ham), some not really good bread, selection of jam, honey and one butter per person :) + tee or coffee. No juice nor yogurt.
As hotel it is not bad really, but not for the price. Simply the value is not there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik-Maki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews