We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Schubert
Nearby Hotels
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa Lina(Icici)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
4
7
13
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
13
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights. Welcome wasnt the best, and the room was on the third floor- and no lift. There was no offer of help to carry the bags.

The room was clean and reasonably spacious. The balcony overlooked the bay and it was worth any inconvenience for a magnificent view. Similarly the restaurant (on the ground floor) overlooked the sea. Service and food were fine here and we ate there both nights. Parking was available, but a short walk away.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, but the view from the room was the main reason!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I have been there with my girlfriend for long weekend. Hotel from outside looks nice, paid extra for the harbor view (thank you god for this decision). Room was nice with fresh refurbished bathroom. Spacious as well and the view is great as well. The drawback is that exactly behind hotel is the main coastal road so heavy traffic almost whole day and thus it is bit noisy. Not really sure how the rooms on the other side will look like. We paid once the dinner from half broad program and it was not bad. Breakfast you can choose sunny side up or ham/chase combo (3 slices of really thing cheese and same from ham), some not really good bread, selection of jam, honey and one butter per person :) + tee or coffee. No juice nor yogurt.
As hotel it is not bad really, but not for the price. Simply the value is not there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik-Maki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

The room is very small, the bathroom is even smaller - unimaginably small. The drains are fully engorged. The price of the room was EUR 55 including breakfast. It is not worth to stay here for this price. It is much higher than should be based on the value of the hotel. Simply terrible...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biyadh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Well, the hotel was quite clean and the staff was very nice, but the rooms are terrible: they are very-very small, and in our room, we had many problems in the bathroom: the drain in the washbasin and the douche was almost fully engorged, and the toilet seat was broken. The bathroom was so small that a guy about 120 kg would not have been able to enter at all :-(
A positive thing is that the air condition is very good.

We got continental breakfast: butter, honey, ham, cheese, marmelade, liver paste. Ham and eggs, scrambled eggs, fried eggs and boiled eggs were also offered upon request.

The hotel is at the beach. The beach is not too big, and no sun beds and umbrellas are available. The beach is calculous, which I did not like too much.

The prices in the hotel are extremely high I think: a double room with street-side view, with breakfast is EUR 55 per night, at the end of August. A dinner for four person was ca. HRK 800, but it was not a very special dinner: fish, beefsteak, wine, sparkling water, one whisky (not one for each, only ONE), and one portion of pencake.

So, it was not really bad to stay there, but I would not go again....

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filitheyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews