We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Molyneux
Nearby Hotels
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Hotel Reims Croix Blandin(Reims)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile(Reims)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
115
33
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
33
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were fortunate enough to spend two nights at this quaint B&B. Yvonne's kindness and attention to her guest's needs was unsurpassed and completely above and beyond any prior experiences we have had at a B&B. This English couple combines their knowledge of hospitality and champagne to offer a great experience. Jiles (Mymaninchampage.com) provided us with a full day, private tour, of the smaller champagne houses, where we met the families of some fabulous champagne producers and were taught the process of making champagne. We were welcomed into their cellars to see the step by step process and tasted many of their champagne's. The drive though the fall colors in the vineyards was amazing. Don't miss this special spot!

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I went to Champagne region for a weekend and spend the night in Les Molyneux. Yvonne is a great host. I strongly recommend having dinner one night at the place. The food was fabulous. If we ever have the chance to go back I will most definitely be staying there again.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank I_love_to_travel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for three nights in this B&B in the middle of the Champagne region to explore the traditions of champagne making. We were warmly welcomed by Jiles, who spent some of his time on that evening by chatting with us about champagne making while sharing his experience and knowledge. We highly enjoyed this first encounter. We booked a dinner on one of the evenings, and Yvonne prepared us a really delicious meal! On the last day Yvonne organized a tour at a small champagne producer in the neighboring town, which was a great experience. This just exemplifies that you would be in good hands at this B&B, helping out reserving things if there is a language barrier, and offering great dinners.
During our stay we were in the Cream Room, a large and bright room with wooden floor, and en-suite bathroom with shower. Both my wife an I agreed that this B&B is definitely worth revisiting. It offers a cosy and relaxing atmosphere. However, larger or taller people should be warned that the beds are only small Queen size (1.40 meters), which in our view is too small for two persons to sleep comfortably. Also, be prepared that in case of a full B&B, if you are the last to take a shower, you might do that with cold water (which happened to us). Not too bad, but not perfect. Because of these two happenings we give four-of-five stars.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We parked, as directed, at the nearby public car park and walked the short distance to Les Molyneux. We were greeted by Yvonne who showed us around and to our room (the cream room) . The cream room is is on the second floor and very spacious with an large shower room adjoining. A pot of tea was then waiting for us in the guest lounge. we stayed three nights and ate in with Yvonne for two, the third we picnicked whilst other guests ate. Evening meals were preceded by a glass of local champagne in the guest lounge for all guests, whether you were dining or not, a nice touch as we all got to know each other and were able to talk. All the food was delicious and the veggie was catered for with no problem. Breakfasts were the French style and included home made jams and fresh local breads stuffed with a variety of fillings, including salmon, apple, bacon.
Yvonne was very helpful in telling us about places to go including a pleasant walk above the village through the twisted beech trees. She also helped find champagne houses and the champagne museum. An enjoyable stay were we felt well looked after and very much at ease. The only down side to the whole experience was the local town clock striking and waking me up in the morning!

Room Tip: We were in the cream room which is spacious and comfortable but up some quite narrow stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

What can I say? We were lucky enough to return to this delightful B&B again this year for 2 nights - this time with my sister & her husband.
I can't compliment Yvonne & Jiles enough on making us feel so welcome. Yvonne is just so warm & genuine. It is not just a B&B - you are made to feel special and that you have come to visit friends!
The rooms are very comfortable. We had booked a meal there on our first - which was truly SENSATIONAL! My husband still dreams about the homemade marscapone icecream!
We had not planned to eat there on our second night however when our plans changed, Yvonne accommodated the 4 of us at VERY short notice - nothing is too much trouble.
We were lucky and had lovely weather which mean't that both evening meals were enjoyed outside in the garden. It was such a relaxed atmosphere, we drank wine (possibly too much!) and enjoyed the company of a Canadian family until late in the evening.
Yvonne & Jiles are happy to help with any planning and share their knowledge of the area with you. Hope to return one day. Thank you Yvonne & Jiles.
Ps - Their Dog Pepper is just beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KleinKuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews