We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay, with a warm welcome and excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Molyneux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verzy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Molyneux
Ranked #1 of 3 Verzy B&B and Inns
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay, with a warm welcome and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently stayed at Les Molyneux for a stop off on our way back to the UK from Bavaria, Germany. On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by Yvonne and
offered tea on the terrace, which was much needed after our long journey. The house is tucked away behind one of the main streets in the centre of Verzy. It is very cosy with a large sitting room furnished with lovely comfy sofas/chairs and French windows leading out onto the back terrace with a pretty garden and a lovely tree swing for children. We had the family bedroom (the blue room) which was clean and simply furnished with en suite shower.
We had taken up Yvonne’s offer of dinner which was served in a cosy dining room. The food was delicious and consisted of main course and pudding/coffee, as well as champagne aperitif and a bottle of wine. Our 9 year old thoroughly enjoyed the meal (and ate for free!).
This is a great place to stay for a stopover or longer. Verzy is surrounded by a patchwork of Champagne vineyards and nearby is a lovely forest which houses rare beech trees known as Les Faux (5 mins by car from Les Molyneux and great for cycling). Yvonne is a wonderful host and makes everyone feel at home. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redfern461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    33
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
81
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Yvonne runs a delightful B & B in the heart of Champagne - and she will also provide a fine dinner too on request. But this is a family home, not a hotel and the whole business feels very personal.
The rooms are large (though the beds a tad small for me and large husband) there's copious hot water, a pretty garden, masses of expertise about the area and the most delicious breakfast which put several of the hotels we stayed in this summer to shame. I think Yvonne and her guests keep the village boulangerie in business with a fabulous choice of bread, croissants and baked goods supplemented with delectable confitures and unusual compote.
As a TripAdvisor Queen, Yvonne also offers free and efficient wifi which was much appreciated.
We'd go back like a shot on our next champagne-buying trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saranLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Back again at Yvonne's home for 2 nights this time with some friends. Yvonne's ability to host is truly outstanding, and we weren't the easiest of guests ... lovely rooms with very comfortable beds, good breakfast with particularly excellent croissant's, superb dinner with champagne and wine included ... Jiles had arranged a full itinerary of visits to champagne houses which were all excellent recommendations. Do not hesitate to stay here if considering a visit to the region. We hope to visit again next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saquib R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great place to stay on our way to Paris; Yvonne is a gracious hostess, greeting us with Champagne in her backyard; dinner was delicious and we had fun visiting with two other couples from Australia during dinner. Rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Lovely breakfast.. I highly recommend this beautiful home in the Champagne District!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

These people simply effervesce, they really are bubbly in every way, the welcome, the room, the breakfast and of course Verzy, this sleepy village surrounded by vines and Champagne Houses. If you love Champagne this wonderful house is a great base to explore the area...

Trust you love it as much as we did...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Verzy is an interesting village in Champagne, perfect for exploring the region or in our case to spend our last night on a drive back from Umbria. Yvonne and Giles are delightful hosts and they certainly seem to have interesting and fun guests which makes the communal dinner and breakfast very enjoyable. Yvonne's cooking is homely and very good. I also enjoyed the breakfast pastries but my wife would have preferred some fruit and yoghurt - maybe these are available but the effects of the wine the previous evening made us forget to ask. Yvonne is very knowledgeable about the area and the champagne producers. We had the Terracotta Room which i can recommend although not if you struggle to get in or out of deep baths! It is furnished quite simply but has all you need and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Yvonne and Jiles are wonderful hosts. we were greeted by Yvonne in the courtyard and after parking the car were shown to our lovely comfortable room. there is a lovely lounge to relax in & a beautiful garden, We had a glass of Champagne in the garden & my two boys enjoyed playing with pepper the dog. Yvonne was very knowledgeable about the area. We went into Reims in the evening & had a meal there, followed by a walk to see the cathedral, stunning !!
We all had good nights sleep followed by lovely shower. Breakfast was great, lots of bread, pastries, tea, coffee, enough to set us up for a trip to Epernay, to visit the champagne house of Moet & chandon. Well worth the trip! If visiting the champagne region, be sure to book a stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skennedy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verzy
9.6 mi away
Hotel Castel Jeanson
8.2 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 69 in Reims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
8.9 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Logis Auberge des Moissons
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
5.4 mi away
Le Chateau de Rilly
Le Chateau de Rilly
#1 of 3 in Rilly-la-Montagne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Molyneux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Molyneux

Property: Les Molyneux
Address: 14 rue Chanzy, 51380 Verzy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Verzy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Verzy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B accommodation in the heart of Champagne, France, in our stylishly renovated 19th century former grape-farmer's house. Peace and tranquility and a warm welcome await you. Perfect for exploring the champagne region, its vineyards and the champagne producers. Champagne tours and tastings organised. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing