We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Bull Inn(Royston)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheene Mill(Melbourn)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The George at Baldock(Baldock)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchard House(Royston)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
53
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed in the family roomthe ownerfull english breakfastcomfortable bedscooked breakfastlady who runsstay there againher husbandtown centresuesinglesensuite
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 61 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I along with my three sisters and brother stayed a week at this great B & B attending a family event. Sue the owner was delightful, efficient and most accommodating. The facilities are clean, comfortable and perfect for a short term stay. Try the Magnolia House if you are looking for a place to stay in Royston.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank CanadaGoose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

After spending the day dressed as zombies in the cold we arrived at Marigold House B&B in desperate need of warmth and comfort. Sue couldnt have been a better host. The B&B is lovely and just like a home from home. Comfortable beds, well equiped, and the cooked breakfast we had in the morning was just what we needed. I thoroughly recommend if you're ever visiting Royston.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fliss D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and have to say it was like being at home . Sue can not do enough for you . The rooms are very clean , the bed was really comfortable and the room was big . Kettle, tea , coffee, biscuits and TV. Breakfast is great . I would definitely stay there again . Great location . Just a short walk to the Royston centre. Sue is so happy and helpful and makes it a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jono100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I recently had to stay over in Royston on the way back from the Ely folk festival. The owner was only too happy to arrange early check-in so that I could arrive back late after the festival. The single room was clean and comfortable as was the rest of the bnb. Nothing was too much trouble and the owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We booked for two nights on the 24th and 25th May 2012 as a place to stay for our daughter's wedding. The owner Sue was very welcoming and nothing was a trouble. Our room was large and contained a double bed and two singles with an en-suite. The room was very quiet so we had two good nights of uninterrupted sleep. Tea and coffee making facilities were very good - they don't stint on the tea bags or coffee which is great after long day. We had the Continental breakfast option which came with a cafetiere of coffee each. We would highly recommend this B&B, it's a home from home and far more reasonable than the hotels in Royston.

Room Tip: The family room at the back overlooks the newly laid out gardens where the only noise is birdsong.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wearied_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews