We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A lovely night out a few miles from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A lovely night out a few miles from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Although we only live a few miles away it was lovely to find somewhere so nice so close. We were celebrating my wife's birthday so booked a "Summer Sizzler" package. We arrived and were put in to room Kesgrave 2. Very luxurious with a view of the gardens. The bed was huge (queen size) and very comfortable. There was a bath in the room which ordinarily would not have been our choice, but it was very nice and appreciated. Everything was spotless. I had asked for a bottle of prosecco to be in the room and it was there waiting for us. We had a walk around the grounds and then back for dinner. 3 courses of very high quality. For those who haven't been before, you have to write your order down on a pad and hand it to the person at the desk, but after that they look after you very well. Nice to see one of the younger male staff taking time out to look after one of the older residents who was struggling to get in to her room.. Refreshing. We do go to the restaurant about once every 6 weeks or so, but to stay there as well was special. Thanks to all..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LevingtonJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    113
    34
    12
    3
See reviews for
65
236
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
st.ives cornwall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Quite simply the best hotel room I have ever stayed in (room 1). It's vast, and fab. Magnificent hotel, staff super. Food excellent, including good simple healthy options, right up my street. Beautiful terrace overlooking lawn, for drinks.
Splendid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveychadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a "Garden Room" at this lovely hotel. The decor was modern in a lovely old building, our room was very spacious and comfortable with a large bed, complimentary soft drinks, tea & coffee, Sky TV, iPod dock. Very large bathroom too. The hotel grounds were extensive and well kept. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and we enjoyed a good meal there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeysmum2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Second stay on business in the last 12 months. Stayed in one of the rooms in the main hotel this time. Well decorated and well equipped. Food and service fantastic as before both with Evening meal and breakfast. Slept well too. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dabren1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham England
Level Contributor
236 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stay at quite a few hotels on both business and personal trips. Very few have me vowing to return but this is one of them. A very clever blend of contemporary styling and traditional comfort and this applies to the building and well as the rooms and restaurant. It manages to be both informal and smart. The food was very good and service very professional and friendly. Wonderful grounds close to Ipswich but very quiet and secluded. I hope to return for a long weekend before long.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahweb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at this fantastic hotel last week as a birthday treat. I like all I could say for the first 10 minutes was 'WOW'. The staff from reception to restaurant were totally amazing and made our stay a truly wonderful experience. We cant wait for the next excuse to book again, as if we needed an excuse!!!

Just perfect ..........

Room Tip: Room 1 if you want the 'wow' factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here the night after our wedding last year! It was utter luxury, we had the honeymoon/superior suite which really has the wow factor!! Huge comfortable bed, lovely big sofa, roll top bath In the room with an open shower room! I'm sure it was pricey (it was a gift) but it was worth it!
We had dinner in the restaurant, and were seated in doors. I think due to the warm weather and the busy previous day I felt extremely faint and requested to move outside. Despite the restaurant being extremely busy, the managed found us a table immediately and was very accommodating and kind. Having dinner over looking the lawn was gorgeous!! A lovely setting. The food itself was quality!!! As was breakfast!

The only hiccup we had was the fire alarms going off in the middle of the night (a malfunction we were told). However, as ever they were accommodating and offered us a room upgrade next time we stay!!

We are 100% going back this year and would recommend this hotel highly!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SALAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesgrave
4.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
4.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
11.8 mi away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Property: Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Address: Kesgrave Hall Hall Road, Kesgrave IP5 2PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing