We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed overnight between visiting relatives, this hotel was randomly selected and we were very happy with the outcome, good spacious comfortable room, excellent restaurant
The grounds are attractive, the staff friendly .A serendipitous find, and we will return if in that area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    122
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
70
261
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I spent 3 days here last week with 2 business colleagues, we all agreed what a gem. The main residence is stately but with a quirky modern boutique decor, set in its own grounds and woods where you can wander. The food is really really good and the restaurant is not at all stuffy as some can be with food of this quality, very relaxed nice atmosphere and portion sizes to satisfy most healthy eaters. The relaxed bar area leads to a really nice patio area. We had a long end of evening with a couple of knowledgeable barmen sampling the great selection of Gins, top guys and very friendly. If i had a gripe it is we could not get a mobile phone signal in the hotel, some may see this as a positive!, there was good wifi available and free, as it should be. There is no air con in the main building, this didnt bother me as the outside temperature was not to high but i could imagine this old building being very hot in summer, all the rooms have good size fans so this would help.I traveled to Felixstowe each day and the trafic is very busy, it took 35 mins each day to reach the town.The majority of the staff are really friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us and always with a smile and a nice comment, thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel lies on its own beautiful estate. Extensive grounds with beautiful walks. The hotel is furnished in a quirky modern style and is bright and the restaurant is spacious ( although incredibly busy whilst we were here). Residents get preferential dining and the food is to die for. Don't order too much as the portions sizes are on the large side. The chef uses lots of local quality produce. I had a starter home smoked salmon and risotto which was a flavour explosion. Our room was vast and beautifully furnished. All the fittings were of the highest quality and they included a free non-alcohol mini-bar. The best shower I have ever been in. Cannot praise this hotel too much. All the staff were really friendly. Expensive but worth it. Some of the rooms in the grounds have gravel paths to them which are not suitable for wheeled cases.

Room Tip: Room 20 is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewrat222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at Kesgrave Hall relatively last minute. Our first wedding anniversary just so happened to fall on Easter Sunday this year so we were dogged by the school holidays pushing up prices and limiting availability most everywhere and the fact that little would be open for us to explore in towns/cities on this date. Having a rare night away from our little one we decided rest, relaxation and luxury was the best course forward and this is when we stumbled upon the 'Spring into Milsoms' offer - £230 for bed and breakfast, bottle of Prosecco, afternoon tea for 2 AND a 3 course meal for 2 with free choice from the hotel restaurant menu. This seemed to good to be true, but having read so many fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor we decided to book. And Kesgrave Hall did not disappoint!

As we arrived we were absolutely stunned by the beautifully maintained grounds and building. Being Easter Sunday lunchtime the bar and restaurant was bustling which we took as a good sign. It appeared that many locals came here specifically to dine which gave us confidence in the restaurant.

We had to wait a little while to check in, but this wasn't a problem. And when we did we were greeted by a very lovely lady who personally walked us to our building - we were not in the main house but the White House building to the side of the restaurant. Having booked so last minute we were not expecting much from the room at all assuming that all the decent ones would already have been allocated. However this could not be further from the truth! Our room was exceptionally big, with a huge bed, sofa, free standing TV/DVD player, roll top bath at the foot of the bed, a shower area and double sinks with a separate toilet for privacy. Our lovely chilled bottle of Prosecco was waiting for us, as well as a delightfully well stocked mini bar with an array of complimentary soft drinks in and tea/coffee-making facilities plus the usual biscuits. We were absolutely stunned and delighted.

We made our way over to the bar for afternoon tea where my husband was elated to find a great range of beer, including his favourite Sam Adams which he hardly comes across anywhere. Afternoon tea was delicious. Just the right amount, especially considering we were just starting our eat-a-thon! The sandwiches where refillable if you wanted and they were deliciously fresh.

After this we retired to our room and as it was a rainy day we decided to take the hotel up and borrow a DVD from their complimentary collection which was surprisingly varied and not too dated.

Later we returned to the restaurant for dinner which was nothing short of fabulous. My husband made the most of free reign over the menu and selected the sirloin steak for his main, while I went for lamb which was cooked to perfection. All courses were delicious and not too heavy or tight on portion size. I took the opportunity to sample some of their cocktails too - the bar staff were excellent and really friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. After this we retired to our room again and had a blissful nights sleep feeling thoroughly well fed and oiled!

The next morning was warm and sunny so we took the opportunity to walk around the grounds, which although not extensive were very well maintained. We then capped off our stay with breakfast where we could choose from cereals, fruit, pastries, juice as well as our choice from the cooked menu. Again, the food was delicious.

We rolled out of the hotel totally stuffed, but really impressed with the experience we had there. It couldn't have been a better (or perhaps more indulgent) way to spend our anniversary. Thank you Kesgrave Hall.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 24 in the White House and couldn't recommend it more. It was very spacious, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayledaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Level Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wife and I were scheduled to move house (on her birthday!), and after the weeks of stress and preparation and a house full of packed cardboard boxes, decided to take time out and treat ourselves to a night away, just 15 miles or so from where we live. Had stayed at other Millsome's establishments and had always enjoyed the. Had eaten at this one before and were always uber-impressed. Thought we'd see what it was like to stop over.

We weren't disappointed. Despite a late booking, we got a fabulous room overlooking a courtyard with a stunning walk-in wet-room. The room was so (I have to use the word) sexy, reminded us of the Malmaison approach to individual and querky interior design.

The food, needless to say, was superb.

Overall, not cheap. But quality at this level never is.

Go on, treat yourselves!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
295 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our last minute stay at this beautiful, traditional yet fully modernized hotel. The room was very clean, fully updated and well appointed with a large comfortable bed and bright airy feel. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was bright and vibrant and all the staff were really friendly. A real treat.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was recently invited to Kesgrave Hall for a 50th birthday party in their new venue, The Hangar. I am a fan of KH anyway so was very much looking forward to the evening. It was outstanding! The venue is a new addition to the hotel but takes on the same quality and level of service. Over 200 guests enjoyed perfectly cooked beef - which cannot be easy. On arrival we had cocktails and canapés before the curtains parted to reveal our party venue for the evening - stunning. Inside is a star lit black interior which makes for a Oscar Awards style environment - the evening was themed as black tie and new dresses so it all worked perfectly. We had an excellent live band, opening with the latest Pharrell Williams track which was followed by a DJ. I think there may have been a few toffee vodka's along the way as by midnight I was dancing superbly!! I've now stayed at Kesgrave for business, as a family of 5 before heading to the coast and now to attend a party with over 200 guests - and it just works every time. Well done again Kesgrave Hall....!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanBarber74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesgrave
4.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
962 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
19.8 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
15.6 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Property: Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Address: Kesgrave Hall Hall Road, Kesgrave IP5 2PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing