We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful surroundings yet very informal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Certificate of Excellence
Earls Colne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful surroundings yet very informal”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The welcome was lovely and although our room wasn't quite ready we were happy to sit overlooking the lawn and enjoy a glass of wine. Once we were ready we were shown to our room which was really very nice, stylish and clean. Dinner in the restaurant that evening was fabulous with a really nice relaxed buzz. We decided to have breakfast in our room and that is really our only small complaint, we were brought pots of jam and butter but not toast! We also didn't request tea as we had it in our room but there was only 2 breakfast teas and not enough sugar for us. Other than that we were very relaxed and would like to have stayed a 2nd night in an ideal world....maybe next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    122
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
70
261
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel was amusingly different. The room was quite contemporary and not at all my taste, but enjoyed the qwirkiness, for a change. The bed was sumptuous. The restaurant was entertaining. The food was absolutely delicious as was breakfast. Well done, a memorable hotel and a splendid stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inneedofrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Celebrated a family birthday here last weekend and had a great 2 night stay with excellent rooms and food.Good to have extensive hot a la carte breakfast choice. Choose weekend deal with one dinner for good value stay.

Room Tip: Beware of rooms at one end of hotel which may suffer from kitchen extractor fan noise which would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Having never been to a Milsoms Hotel in my life my husband and I and our 21 month old have just returned from a whirlwind tour and I cannot praise this little group enough: the main thing being the consistency of high standards and brilliant service. Kesgrave is a relaxed yet luxurious country house boutique hotel that ticks all the boxes with ease.
Our room was cool, yet cosy, with all the mod cons including the edgy but expensive Malin + Goetz brand of toiletries, the food was delicious with a great choice to suit all moods and the garden and grounds are impressive and the perfect playground for the younger guests whilst the adults while away the afternoon on the vast terrace sipping a G&T or two with the little ones playing just beyond. Go...if you fancy a bit of relaxation and luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPEEDYCB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Was I Dreaming or did I just spend a birthday weekend at Kesgrave Hall where the general manager rolled up his sleeves to give the service lacking in most establishments to ensure a wonderful experience for my guests and myself.Oliver the general manager leading from the front motivates his team to give a faultless experience to anyone who stays at this excellent venue.The rooms are both spacious and spotless and are amongst the best I have ever stayed in.The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard and along with the drinks does not break the bank.So three cheers for Oliver and his team from 11 very happy clients.We Will Be Back.

Room Tip: Principle rooms are outstanding value so treat yourself.....you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned home from Kesgrave Hall, having spent an overnight stay there to celebrate joint 60th birthdays. Having been very badly let down by Down Hall Hotel, we booked Kesgrave as a spur of the moment thing as we had family coming from all over the place and had to book some where quickly. We cannot praise the duty manager Oliver enough for his understanding, helpfulness and kindness, he could not have done more to make our stay just perfect. We booked the White House out and the rooms are fantastic with every thing you could wish for to hand. The food is excellent and the children were very well catered for. The staff were attentive and friendly. Our overall experience was as the T.V. program was called AB FAB.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulua53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schagen
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed with 2 young children and took a large well appointed room that was located in a separate building just a very short distance from the main Hall itself.

The room itself was very large, clean and impressive. I would not normally comment on such things but the linen and towels were so good it would be incomplete to not mention them.

Unfortunately we arrived too late to try what looked like a very popular restaurant.

Breakfast was good but is probably one thing that could be improved a little if the wish of the management is to really impress. The cooked food was excellent, the buffet also very good just a little limited in its selection.

The service was outstanding. Staff were extremely attentive and helpful, some of the best we have experienced.

Overall a very positive and high recommendation, we look forward to the next opportunity we have to visit Kesgrave Hall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kesgrave
4.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
962 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
19.8 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
15.6 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milsoms Kesgrave Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milsoms Kesgrave Hall

Property: Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Address: Kesgrave Hall Hall Road, Kesgrave IP5 2PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Kesgrave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kesgrave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milsoms Kesgrave Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note we do not reply to any comments posted. Please contact us directly if you wish to discuss your experience further. A superb joint venture between Milsom Hotels and Hills Group.The bistro restaurant has everything you would expect, inventive food alongside classics such as the delightful fish and chips, a buzzing but relaxed atmosphere and wonderful service from a friendly and professional team. Although you cannot book at Kesgrave Hall it is open all day! So you can arrive when you choose.The 'stay' part of eat, drink, stay (our milsoms mantra!) Could not be any more enjoyable. The Principal suites, whilst lavish and grand, are competitively priced and all bedrooms are beautifully designed and fully equipped with the very latest TVs and MP3 players. The bathroom products are lovely too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Milsoms Kesgrave Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsom`s Kesgrave Hall Hotel Kesgrave
Milsoms Hotel Kesgrave

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing