We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relax, relax & relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Soham's Chateau de Naggar
Ranked #6 of 8 Naggar B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“relax, relax & relax”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A clean room,fabulous views, reasonably good food, tranquility; what more do you want! If your idea of a holiday in the hills is solitude with basic amenities, its a value for money place. Nishala village walk around 3.5 kms walk along road to jana falls is lovely if you love your morning/ evening walks. barbets, black bulbuls and veriditer flycathers in plentyful while you sit in your balcony and enjoy your book/coffee while seeing the snow capped himalayas changing their hues with time. must go to ragini's cafe, a short 10 min walk towards castle everyday for their homemade cakes with tea/coffee. proximity to castle naggar and roerich museum ( walking distance) is a plus point with the advantage of being slightly away from the hustle bustle of tourist spots. Do pick up wines from provision store near ragini's ( plum especially good) and ask Rajender to cook grilled trout at least once. tips:- ask for room with hot and cold water in sink taps ( one room did not have hot water in sink tap). obviously rooms (4 in number) on1 st floor are only ones to be booked- balcony with view is most important USP. Lobby can be made more warm and well lighted- see ragini's! don't go to manali-spoilt with concrete and crowds. Lovely place for a couple.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We didnt stay with Mr Kumar as he was sold out on the dates we were visiting Naggar.
We did however spend a lot of our time on his terrace restaurant, eating the lovely fresh food his kitchen prepared for us.
Whether you stay in Soham's Chateau or not, I strongly recommend you eat here and meet Mr Kumar & Nittu for the sheer joy of it. You are made to feel truly welcomed, splendid advise provided on what to do, where to eat & what to see. No needless tall claims about their own service.
Nittu is a real sweetheart, giggling as he served us food and eager to make us comfortable.
An absolute must for all travellers to Naggar, especially for its shahi paneer, daal tadka & Nittu.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug0038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It is very nice quiet place with warm hospitality specially Mr.Raju Sharma, Owner, a cheerful personality made our trip very enjoyable. Rooms are specious, clean and bathrooms are basic and clean. All the rooms have attached balcony with a wonderful view of Pir Panjal range. The place has probably the best view of the valley. Roof top restaurant is very enjoyable and cozy in the evening with mesmerizing view. Foods are very decent, staffs are very attentive and helpful, no wonder it is the best place to stay away from crowd (population 1160+tourisits!!). If you are looking for a place where you can relax for days then it would be ideal for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debaditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Sohum's is a very comfortable, nice place to stay in Naggar. With its balconies opening out to the valley and the Pir Panjal ranges beyond, it offers remarkable views.
The staff was very attentive and eager to help, particularly Nittu who was taking care of our ever-hungry group. We got lovely food, served in the terrace restaurant against the backdrop of Himalyas. The menu is endless - and not in one order were we disappointed - the italian fare was as good as the Indian one, and the pancakes were delicious. And how can I forget the trout - you must have that, it was delicious!
The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean and hot water was never a concern through the day. My only small gripe was that during our stay, no one came to make up the rooms, but that never became an overwhelming concern.

Room Tip: With a corner room, you can get a view of the ranges from two sides - we got one on the extreme left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadhuriAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this bed & breakfast place. It is very well located in Nagar Village in Kulu valley.
The place is very simple with spacious room having an astonishing view to the mountains and the valley. The owner Mr Raju is very attentive and courteous.He is a very good Chef and we had very delicious and pleasant dinner there in the roof top. If you are not vegetarian do not miss his trout.
If you want to be out of the crowded places like Manali, be in a family environment and like to co-live with simple people, I would recommend you to stay there.
Besides that Mr. Raju can arrange several outdoor activities surrounded by the Himalayan Mountains. We booked a Inova car with an amazing driver (Mr Ganga) through Mr Raju to just visit the places around Nagar. It was a marvellous experience. We will come back one day.

Room Tip: Book the rooms in the second floor. Ask for a special dinner to Chef Raju.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. Spacious room with tv, balcony and hot showers (room not heated). The rooftop restaurant/room balconies have (probably) the best views in Naggar and serves great food. Very friendly staff. We were there for divali so were invited to celebrate with family which was really nice and had their proper home cooking! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaluga, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

It's realy very homely and comfartable place. All made of wood. Very good clean rooms with bathroom, hot water is available every time. Very taste italian kitchen, restaurant on the roof. The most important thing it is the wonderful atmosphere. When youu come, you just want to stay for more time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan-flow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naggar hotels
1.3 mi away
Heritage Village Resort
1.9 mi away
Bharhka Countryside Cottage Resort
0.1 mi away
Himalayan Brothers Adventure Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Naggar Delight
Hotel Naggar Delight
#2 of 7 in Naggar
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treetops Cottage
Treetops Cottage
#1 of 7 in Naggar
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sheetal
Hotel Sheetal
#7 of 8 in Naggar
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soham's Chateau de Naggar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soham's Chateau de Naggar

Property: Soham's Chateau de Naggar
Address: Jana Falls road | village and post office Naggar, Naggar, Manali Tehsil 175130, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Naggar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Naggar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soham'sChateau de Naggar is a superb relaxing place at The Heritage village Naggar (Near Manali) offers everything a visitor is looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Soham's Chateau de Naggar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing