We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience and perfect place to stay in Manali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treetops Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treetops Cottage
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience and perfect place to stay in Manali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I had been to Treetops cottage in August with my family. And I must say it was a wonderful trip.
A lot is due to the place we stayed, which is Treetops cottage. Its a beautiful property full of apple trees with scenic view of the mountains. The cottages were neat and clean and had tasteful interiors.
Owner of the property- Mr. Chandan and his family were great hosts and made our stay very comfortable. The place is away from the commercial hustle bustle and makes you feel at home. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who visits Manali and wants to have a great family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New delhi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The cottage is amazing, very homely feel.Owner - Mr Chandan & hsi family were perfect host & treated us with great warmth.

Cook - Anil was very humble & polite.wwe had great homemade food & defenately an advantage to have delicious yet meals like home made.

Facilities were good for comfortable stay, only a request the TV in living room is quite small for its room size.

Would definately like to revisit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Treetops Cottage has given me and my family one of the best holidays ever!!!
The owner, Chandan ji, made every minute of our stay at his property a memorable one!! The cook at the cottage, Anil bhaiya, spoilt us rotten with his scrumptious cooking 'round the clock, while Chandan ji's hospitality and friendliness made us want to keep chatting with him and listening to his interesting stories! The efforts that were made to make us feel at home by him and his staff have left us with gratitude for a lifetime!
The property in itself is beautiful and leaves you awestruck! Being a mother to young children, I was also extremely happy to see how clean and hygenically the cottages were maintained! Hot water, clean linen, fresh food, all given to us with lots and lots of love!!!
Our drivers were also looked after just as well and they were also all praise about the destination and the staff!!!
Thank you Chandan ji, for giving us such lovely memories for life!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriyankaAswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

The discovery of Naggar and Treetops Cottage was serendipitous, and we loved every minute of our stay at the place. The village itself is what a hill station should be-uncrowded, not yet spoilt by the sordidness of Indian commercial tourism [except the trash dumped by some unthinking visitors], happy and friendly locals who are not out to fleece you, and plenty of places around to which you can enjoy a walk or a trek.
The property is ideal for a group of six to seven people. The rooms are pleasant, with magnificent views from the first floor front bedroom. The local help [you need to engage a cook and a cleaning person] were very good. Our cook, a Nepali named Michael turned out to be not just a good cook but a willing help, guide and companion. The family which owns the property, old Mrs and Mr Sharma, and their son Chandan, whose brainchild is this place, are very friendly, affable and extremely helpful people.
We wanted to extend our stay, but as usual, business demands came in the way, But we would like to go there again, and do all those things which we could not do in this trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaayaaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

I must say that out of all the places in Manali we have stayed in, the Treetops Cottage has the most beautiful setting. Its located in the midst of Apple Orchard and has an amazing view. I love to get away from the busy life of the city and like to soak in nature. This is the perfect place to do that.
The cute town of Naggar in Himanchal is like a fairyland and this place is the castle.
No matter which part of the cottage you are in, you get to see the best view. And not to forget so....many fruit trees.
The cottage is self sufficient with all the modern amenities. It makes the stay so....comfortable. And the beautiful wood work in the cottage reminds you of the old world charm. So elegant!
In fact i am looking forward to visit this place again in December.
One has to visit this place to experience the magic. Its truly beyond imagination

  • Liked — The location and the hospitality shown by the owners.
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpio06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naggar
0.0 mi away
The Anantmaya Resort
0.0 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
0.0 mi away
Tree House Cottages
Tree House Cottages
#2 of 69 in Kullu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramgarh Heritage Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Cottage

Property: Treetops Cottage
Address: Naggar Treetops Cottage Near Agriculture Research Farm | Naggar, Distt Kullu Himachal Pradesh, Naggar, Manali Tehsil 175130, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Naggar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Naggar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Cottage is developed with a concept of Home Stay where people could not only enjoy, interact & feel the mountain culture, customs by living along with the families but also enjoy their privacy also. Situated in an area of more than an Acre Treetops Cottage has three well appointed bed rooms, with a well furnished & spacious living area along with a dining area and well equipped kitchenettes. The rooms have their balconies which offers the three side mystic view of the mountains & valley which helps you to ‘connect’ with Mother Nature on your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Treetops Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing