We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied mum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Claydon
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Satisfied mum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very comfortable, clean and modern room. Excellent for a two night stay with a baby. I just wished i'd known about altering the temperature of the room as the weather was warm and thus the room but this could have been easily sorted!




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dinan, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nice hotel,nice staff no complaints at all !! Hotel location is good for me to visit family close by.I will certainly use this hotel again.Rooms are a good size nice television and the free wifi was ok for me


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is the first review I've ever done and can say that I thoroughly recommend this hotel. All of the staff were brilliant, complete professionals and nothing was too much trouble for them. They all contributed to make our stay a perfect place for the wedding we were attending.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

At a price of £124 for 3 nights for 2 people this stay represented very good value. Based upon the location I was concerned about possible road noise from the A14 but with the window shut this was of no consequence. The size of the room for 2 people was very good, especially compared with rooms provide by some independent hotels. The bathroom and bedroom were very clean and the shower worked extremely well. The only minor irritation was that the bathroom extractor fan remained on a low setting all of the time but a very pleasant member of staff showed me where the isolation switch was and how to turn it off altogether. Strangely the switch worked in a reverse way from normal ones.

The hotel was well located for travelling to the coast and to central Suffolk to the wool towns and villages.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped over for one night as we were attending a birthday party dinner in Great Bealing about 20 mins away. This hotel is perfectly located just off the A14. The place was very busy with lots of what looked like groups of people and/or large families staying over and we were slightly anxious about noise levels into the early hours from fellow guests and the proximity of the A14. This was only our second Premier Inn experience (the first was for a three hour sleep, quick shower and then off again). We were impressed here by the quality of the facilities in the room, which was modern and clean and faced the car park as opposed to A14 and clientele was well behaved so enjoyed a good night's sleep. The TV screen and quality was amazing and beat the standard of most top hotels. We cannot comment on the food as did not eat here but the breakfast menu looked very good for the price with the tie up to Costa coffee (which we did have) a good idea. The only thing I would suggest if you are fussy like me, is to take your own shampoo as well as conditioner as my hair now feels a bit like straw. Not a fan of the body/hair wash combos!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acrobatic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A well spaced room, in good decorative order, comfortable bed , a good nights sleep,
followed by a very good selection at breakfast.
we were happy with the location, a short taxi ride to a wedding we were attending at Hellingham Hall.

Reception staff very pleasant personalities and most helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel was very easy to find ,Staff advised us to book restaurant as it was very busy Nice quiet room / hotel so much so that we overslept so didn't have time for breakfast but the evening meal & service was very good .


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Mrsrandallrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claydon
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Claydon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
4.5 mi away
Limes Hotel
Limes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel

Address: Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Claydon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Claydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secluded Suffolk countryside or drive 30 minutes to the royal burial site of Sutton Hoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel Claydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing