We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my third FANTASTIC STAY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

i have to commend this hotel! i stay away from home loads and get drawn to this hotel! its off the beaten track which is its charm! its like staying with family?karen anita and keighly and all the other staff are wasted here! ive had worse service in 5* hotels than i have here! i made the detour to stay here! this place has the X FACTOR!!! theres nothing not to like!!!!!!!!! 100% amazing!! thankyou guys!! love craig room 115 xxx

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 237craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 575 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Better than expected for a budget hotel. Room clean, bed comfy, staff very friendly and efficient. Went for the meal deal and this was very good value. Would definitely stay there again. In fact just about to book again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It's hard to find anything to complain about with a modern, clean, friendly hotel for £29 a night. I had some trouble finding it, but that was my own fault. The staff were really friendly and helpful both at reception and in the restaurant. The room was spacious and clean and warm. The restaurant had a good atmosphere and the breakfast was one of the better ones. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Ipswich North and found the experience the usual good standard. The reception staff were very welcoming, our room was excellent as usual, the evening meal was good value for money, and the morning breakfast was as much as anyone could eat. We did have a problem the first night with someone above our room who seemed to be permanently walking around most of the night (probable had heavy shoes on!!) the next morning I spoke to reception about the problem as we were booked in for two nights we didn't want another disturbed night. Without any hesitation they suggest they moved us to another room as the same people above us were also staying a second night. There was no argument or any difficulty from the staff which made us feel that they really did care about their guests. So well done Premier Inn. I just hope anyone reading this review and thinking of booking into any hotel, Please remember other guests and be considerate otherwise you will spoil their weekend breaks by thoughtlessness.

Room Tip: Book a 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily123093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Great welcome from staff. Room spotless and must have been refurbished as plenty of sockets and hairdryer by a mirror! Would have liked 2 hand towels but obviously this is not their policy. 30 minute free wifi was a letdown as it can't be staggered despite saying so in room brochure, however I was allowed complimentary 24 hr access. Upon return on 3rd night found bed not made. Food in restaurant excellent

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carola665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

have stayed at this premier Inn a few times, the staff are always very friendly and will help you in any way they can. the hotel is very clean modern.
always have a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, the food and service in their restaurant is great and everything was cooked perfectly,
this is definitely the best premier Inn I have visited and I can't fault them in any way, they have a great team here.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for 1 night 9th march, warm helpful welcome from gentleman at reception. Room was spotless, large tv, plenty of power points, very quiet at night, having stayed in Marriott and hilton before will definitely use this hotel again when visiting area. (Have already booked for next visit ) .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claydon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Claydon Hotel
4.0 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
514 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
#1 of 2 in Needham Market
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gatehouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel

Address: Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Claydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secluded Suffolk countryside or drive 30 minutes to the royal burial site of Sutton Hoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel Claydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing