We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Would recommend this Premier Inn -the hotel is just off the A14 so there is slight road noise if the window is open but not a problem.
The room was spotlessly clean - old style TV but good reception - and hot water good.
The evening meal was very nice and Sarah our waitress was very competent and friendly.
The breakfast was perfectly cooked - I always worry about whether a poached egg is going to be overcooked but my stepfathers was just right.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank jcorbygas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

The service was so freaindly we were delighted.
The rooms are fine but the lighting could hav ebeen better.
The location for us, who wanted to ewalk some of Suffolk was perfaect; the town of Ipswich was also very conventient for our shopping trip.

We liked the friendly staff most! And the conveinence of food/wine nearby when we wanted it.

Room Tip: the staff try to ensure vsitors remain aware of others who may be resting, so all was quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Our last night in England, as with our first night was spent in a Premier Inn. We stayed in room 146 on the 30th June. Clean, quiet, comfortable, great staff, beaut restaurant in the hotel. These places have no frills but are real value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Fantastic staff especially Emily!! nothing was too much trouble for her. Meals in the restaurant were lovely and rooms as usual really comfy! thankyou Emily, see you soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudys51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Loved this hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable. Ample parking. Very friendly staff and excellent food both for breakfast and dinner. Will return when we next explore Suffolk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MozandDoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The hotel was in axactly the right location for our needs and the staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. I travelled with my wife and 2 children (8mths and 5 yrs). The staff warmed food, cleaned pots and tried to entertain the kids whilst we ate a lovely meal!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathandjohn515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we have stayed at this premier inn 3 times in the last year,with our children,and friends,and always found it clean,comfortable,staff are very helpful and accommodating! car park is nice and big as we have large motorhome/transporter,and staff always assure us they will keep an eye overnight,not that i can imagine theres ever trouble there as very quiet. very child friendly too,thankfully.

Room Tip: tbh,there isnt fantastic views,but we dont stay for that reason on our travels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colli74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claydon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Claydon Hotel
4.0 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.8 mi away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
514 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
#1 of 2 in Needham Market
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Gatehouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel

Address: Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Claydon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claydon
Price Range: $58 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secluded Suffolk countryside or drive 30 minutes to the royal burial site of Sutton Hoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel Claydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing