We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest in peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Barrina Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Montseny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After a long drive in the dark and our belief tested we finally found the light in the "middle of the forest". A very original little hotel with a genuine country side feeling. Stayed only for one night on our way to Barcelona and loved it! Although we came in late the service was very friendly and we got ourselves a nice supper even with the kitchen "closed". Some local red wine/marsala and a cigar in the dark garden and we were happy as little pigs! The room and breakfast in the morning were just perfect. We were more than ready to continue to busy Barcelona!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights , excelent food , swiming pool is nice and the view is also nice , small room and simple one . If you look for fresh air , country side and the mountains with good food it is ok , i would not recomend to come with children

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank paquitayfalete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay unas habitaciones con chimenea que pintan muy bien
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnaudop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pepa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victorgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montseny
1.8 mi away
Husa Sant Bernat
Husa Sant Bernat
#1 of 4 in Montseny
213 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Can Cuch
Hotel Can Cuch
#1 of 1 in Canoves i Samalus
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Ou de Reig
L'Ou de Reig
#2 of 4 in Montseny
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Montanya Hotel & Lodge
3.9 mi away
Hotel de Salut Somlom
Hotel de Salut Somlom
#1 of 1 in Sant Esteve de Palautordera
16 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Blancafort Spa Termal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Barrina Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Barrina Hotel Restaurant

Address: Carretera Palautordera, 08640 Montseny, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Montseny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Montseny
Price Range: $114 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Barrina Hotel Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Can Barrina Hotel Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing