We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eftalia Aqua Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Turkler
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived at the hotel early hours of the morning, on the 7th Sept 2013, reception staff very pleasant, we were welcomed by the First Choice reps Chris and Cider apple Somerset Gemma, they were very a knowledgable about the area / trips etc. They were in the hotel when indicated on the board to answer questions and to book your trips. The hotel itself was very clean, all areas round all pools were kept clean and tidy, always managed to get a sun bed without having to get up at the crack of dawn to save one, main dining area again clean and caters for everyone. I only have a couple of criticism's, the Russian people do love to push in everywhere and are extremely rude, the hotel bar staff are excellent i have to say and making them wait their turn, if they don't queue like everyone else they don't get served simple as that. The other, I have to say is the night life, in the hotel itself it wasn't that brilliant, but for young kids they have a kids disco. Although we didn't have children with us the English kids club team were brilliant with the children, and the team we observed always came to say bye to the children when it was time to fly home. Cannot fault any of the First Choice team is this hotel.

Room Tip: If your a tea drinker take your own Tea Bags, if you like brand names of vodka or Barcadi take your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnaday552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    293
    183
    108
    112
See reviews for
598
117
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The new hotel, a new hotel in the small novelty puzzles. The staff did not quite know how things should be done, but yes, probably over time going to work smoothly. Türkler the village there is nothing to see, so you might want to go somewhere else. The hotel was clean. Buffet was really diverse. Food was from morning to night, and certainly found something for everyone. The hotel shops very overpriced! Close to a small local shop, affordable! Children nice slides!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

we stayed here from 30 aug till 13 sept we had two family rooms which are off good condition.cleaned every day.fridge filled up everyday too.waterpark and big pool was very good and plenty of sun loungers.be careful as is very slippy around pools.drinks are ok but some are flat.beach was awful very dirty and stoney.found staff are rude and unhelpful.food was same everyday and bland so u was fed up with same rubbish food all the time.make sure u take euros as we was told to take lira but everything is in euros over there.be aware of shops keepers in hotel.A they con u and B they flirt with anyone one of them even tryed it on with my 14 yr old.no matter if u complain about it nothing ever gets done.so i will never ever go back here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diggins220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Arrived 2.30 am to be told rooms not ready until 4.00am, yes 4.00am. Put in a family room but then had to move the following day, Staff laughed at all the poor people with young kids who waited around! Im suprised there wasnt a riot.
I thought food was good and was pretty clean, Most of the staff were as miserable as sin, didnt see many smiles.
First Choice are pulling this hotel out of the 2014 brochure, so find another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turkler hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I am afraid I have to agree with the other un happy people on here.I have just come back from the eftalia aqua after staying there for a week. The hotel rooms were clean and tidy and spacious the maids came in each day, the mini bar was stocked each day. I found all Chris and Gemma the reps really helpful they have such a hard job there but it didn't bother them they were always happy and always there for you, must include the children's reps to always happy to help. The main problem I found the restaurant , not much choice and the same thing every meal time, the cleaners were constantly in the way while you were trying to choose what you wanted to eat, the kitchen staff were there to eagerly waiting for you to empty your plate so they could move it, they
charged around with there trays narrowly missing customers. If you want to impress anyone I wouldn't be taking them there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just arrived back from 10 day stay commencing 27/8 from eftalia aqua resort.
Had read reviews before going and had reservations as to whether had made the right choice. No delays whatsoever on way out although transfer coach driver decided to drive a slow as he could and took over two hours to get to resort. On arrival just after two in morning turns out hotel was overbooked and rooms were not available til at least five. This applied to everyone who arrived at that time. The hotel staff on reception turned a little hostile when complaints fired their way. We were a group of 8 with 3 rooms booked and had asked for them to be adjacent, as one of our party required special assistance and we could all help if he ever needed help. We finally go our rooms about 5.30 but were in two separate blocks. These were located away from the main buildings and as turned out right by the middle pools and very quiet.
Fortunately there was food available so at least managed to grab a burger and pasta after a very long journey.

Rooms were very clean and new decor as think hotel only been open two years. Air conditioning worked a treat. Maids friendly and often made towels into hearts or butterflies wit petals when we got back to rooms later in afternoon.

Restaurant as you probably have read in previous reviews is busy. We tended to go later in evening to avoid the rush hour traffic. Second week was quieter as families left to get kids back to school. We didnt think food was that bad and often enjoyed variety that was on offer. No deli bellies and tried lots of different foods. Did not bother with the a la carte night as seemed to be same food but slightly less busy surroundings.
There was food available all day never went hungry. Ate out a couple of nights at MR. Bar in konakli and a steak bar in Alanya the rep had reccommended. Both were some of the best food we had eaten anywhere.
Most all inclusives i have been to before finish at midnight and start charging after then but this was a 24/7 and no charge made.

Facilities were good in hotel. Used the spa once for a turkish bath, face pack and massage for 90 minutes real good value at 25 pound each. The pools were good apart from slippery surface but keep to matting and you will be fine. Did not use kids clubs as our children bit older. But met them and were some really nice people. Travellers that had used them said how good they were as well. Shop for general bits and bobs in hotel was expensive, but the clothes shops did a fantastic deal for us and beat the prices of alanya, without the hassle or intimidation we had experienced in alanya. Hotel on the whole is kept very clean and tidy.

Minus poiints would be hotel is a little isolated and you need transport to get to most places. However buses and taxis were great. Bus trip to alanya was only just over a pound each one way per person.

Beach isnt the prettiest and cleanest but water was lovely and warm. The best beach we found was cleopatra in alanya, but those with young children beware of large breakers which wiped out a lot of adults and the undertow is strong.

We met the lady from ipswich who has posted on here as well, and after speaking to her in the resort had a worse experience than we had, hence report reflected this. Chris the first choice rep was excellent and sorted our problems out. Gemma the new rep was pleasant as well and good luck to her.

Would we go back to this hotel, no not really. Lots of plus points, but not the best location and would prefer konakli or alanya next time. This was our first trip to turkey and was as happy there with the people, food and hospitality as any greek resort i had been to. First choice will not be at that hotel next year and i can understand why. We will however be using first choice again and are likely to go to turkey next year to.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the small blocks away from main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivess3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is our 5th time to turkey so we knew what we should expect and usually stay in smaller cheeper hotels so after reading reviews thought that some of the things said might have been over the top but we were sooo wrong. Upon arivel at after 2 in the morning we were like many others told that the rooms we had booked were not available for another 2 days (booked and paid extra for 2 seperate rooms!) so they would put us in a family room untill then but if we stayed in the family room we could have free turkish bath and late check out. With traveling with 2 kids and my father and patner non of them were interested in a turkish bath but i thought i might as well. Again to my disapointment it was only a massage so.in no way did this compensate the money we lost out on not being given the rooms we paid for!! Burgerland haha old stale food and dirty tables attracting flies and no cold drinks so if you wanted one you had to go.all the way back downstairs to get one to then come back to finish your meal! Breakfast was continental covered again in flies and we wnded up living off pankakes with nutella for the whole week. Dinner and tea again was very repetative and chicken! Apart from tuesday night they had fish. Chicken with sauce with no flaver apart from pepper. We are not fussy and love propper turkish food this was descusting. The cakes wer the same blamonge type things with no flavour just different colours. Again like many others to get a table on an evening was a nightmare and if you waited untill half 8 when it started to quieten down the staff started closing up and taking food away and as for cleaning not once did they use any type of sanitizer just wiped over with table clothes and runners then turned them over :-( everything you touched was stickey and the same for the lobby areas the seat covers just got turned over if they got dirty. The staff are rude again we visit turkey oftern and have never come accross such aragent ppl in my life. You ask for a drink and theres one woman on the down stairs lobby bar who serves you and then puts your drink at the other end of the bar. Saying that there was a few bar staff who you could have a laugh with. Keeping with cleanlyness my partner took my daugter to the upstairs lobby toilwts to be greated with poo smeared all over and again myself found this in the womens toilets on the toilet role despencer. Moving onto the so called beach haha it was more like mud with rubbish all over and rubble and tiles from what looked like they were demoloshing old toilet block and changing rooms. So because of that we disnt dare venture back over there. The most desterbing part of it was on thw last night we were woken by fighting and screaming on our landing so we rang reception and all they were bothered about was what room we were in. They finally sent one security up who was a waste of time. He disapeared for half an hour we thought to.wait for police but no they were never called. He then came back with another couple of guards who.still dodnt gain entry to the room but because it was quiet ( after 45 mins) left it at that. We asked our rep in the morn if evrything was ok n he said it was sorted but he hadnt seen the lad who had been beeten. Seemed more like he was trying to cover hia backside as the family fighting wer still allowed to.stay in the hotel. This holliday was a shambles and first choice should be ashamed. Can honestly say the only good thing about this holliday was the girls in the kids club who.were fantastic but if your booking for next year there wont be one so dont bother!
As i stated at the beginning we stayed in 2 \3 star all inclusives for alot cheeper and had a hell of a lot better. Dont bother.wasting your time and money on this hotel. First choice should be ashamed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sammychilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turkler
0.7 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Adenya Hotel
Adenya Hotel
#9 of 14 in Turkler
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kahya Resort Aqua
Kahya Resort Aqua
#50 of 231 in Antalya
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
2.7 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#38 of 368 in Alanya
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eftalia Holiday Village
Eftalia Holiday Village
#5 of 63 in Konakli
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eftalia Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Aqua Resort

Property: Eftalia Aqua Resort
Address: Merkez Mahallesi Akdeniz Bulvari No 4, Turkler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Turkler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Turkler
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Turkler
#8 Luxury Hotel in Turkler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eftalia Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eftalia Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Aqua Hotel Alanya
Eftalia Aqua Resort Turkey/Turkler, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing