We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“phil. linda. and our dog, lucy. worcs.”
Review of The Crown Inn

The Crown Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Crown Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Lea B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2012

this 15th century pub, i would recommend to anyone who loves value for money. it is very clean,the food was excellent, you are treated as an old friend not just a customer. nothing is to much trouble for Dave & Di. With it,s old oak beams, open fire, it gives you that warm comfortable feeling. well done to you both, and all your staff. We will defiantly go back time & time again THANK YOU.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have just returned from a really good 3 days at the 15th century Crown Inn. Period rooms tastefully decorated, were very comfortable. Di and the rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly.The food was very good, especially the breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisF822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Meal only.
Good no frills Pub Grub. A good selection on the menu, massive portions!
Service excellent couldn't be more helpful.Great atmosphere obviously well used by the locals but tourists made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ChrisHarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you're looking to stay somewhere in a small english town, this is the place for you! It's recently been renovated and was a really lovely b&b. The staff were fantastic and so helpful, especially David. The room we stayed it was very quaint and lovely, and really fitted with the rustic setting of the inn. The food at the inn was absolutely delicious and all was in reasonable traveling distance of plenty of attractions in the area. Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexxxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lea
7.7 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
233 reviews
4.8 mi away
Castle Lodge Hotel
Castle Lodge Hotel
#9 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
154 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn On The Wye
The Inn On The Wye
#18 of 43 in Ross-on-Wye
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Inn

Address: Ross Road, Lea, Ross-on-Wye HR9 7JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye > Lea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lea
Price Range: $72 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing