We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lea House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Penyard House(Weston under Penyard)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Royal Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belfry Hotel(Littledean)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glewstone Court(Ross-on-Wye)
$135
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Paddocks Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chase Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King's Head Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
283
46
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
46
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadb bforest of deanwye valleypub next doorlocal areaexcellent showerguest loungegranolahome madecomfortable bedslovely houselovely couplebreakfast was deliciousthe publovely hostsold house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 334 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I took our 4 month old baby daughter away for her first holiday. We were a bit nervous about going away with her as we did not want to disturb other people. We could not have been made more welcome by Caroline and it was the perfect place to stay. None of the rooms are next to each other so we did not have to worry about disturbing anyone. We had the best few nights sleep in the past 4 months and breakfast was beautifully cooked and plentiful. There was genuinely nothing that we could have asked for as Caroline has thought of everything right down to little touches such as a jar of biscuits in your room and an information book that suggests what to do and where. This place represents incredible value, it is perfectly placed to explore the Wye Valley and we had a great time. We stayed in the granary room with a nice big bed and the photos do not do it justice. We ate at the Moody Cow about 3 miles away and the food there was great so I would recommend it for a nice meal. We will certainly be returning and look forward to seeing Caroline again, she is a seriously good egg (as is her Jack Russell Jelly Bean. I can't rate this place highly enough.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank tommygoon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a lovely stay in Lea House. The family room is large enough to acommodate a family with 3 children, beds are confortable, bathroom is great. Our children enjoyed playing with the dog in the garden. A large choice of breakfasts. Caroline gave us good pieces of advice to organize our visits. We highly recommend !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed with her sister and brother in law for two nights w/end 11/12 April. Caroline greeted us on our arrival and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. Her house is really lovely and our room was excellent, comfortable and spacious. We had our dog with us and she loved it to. Our bathroom was spacious and warm. Huge bath with a great range of toiletries. Breakfast was excellent, hot, tasty and fresh. The welcome book in our room and Caroline's knowledge of the area meant we could enjoy our stay without the need to ask any questions. Overall a great stay in a lovely house, owned by a friendly lady in a beautiful part of the UK!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redandblueMiddx_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a lovely few nights in Lea House. Host Caroline made us feel most welcome in her homely, comfortable B&B, which has good-sized rooms, comfortable beds (with proper bed linen) and excellent cooked breakfasts. There are also lovely dinners available, which we found a great option with our young family in tow, although there are binders full of local information in the rooms which lay out the range of dining options nearby.

Lea House is a charming old building, with a beautiful garden out back in which Caroline's dog and cat roam around. Rooms have all the mod cons - even Wifi - but the biggest attraction of the guest house, and the whole area, is the civilised atmosphere, the local sights and getting away from it all. I'm happy to say that good service and a relaxed atmosphere makes that very easy here - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Completetosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay at Lea House what a beautiful place full of charm, our room was comfortable and we both slept so well. Nice touches which included shampoo and conditioner not in a silly sachet either. Cooked Breakfast was excellent, homemade bread and marmalade was delicious and freshly squeezed orange juice was a welcome change to the usual one is so often given. Though we did not have our dogs with us it is nice to know that Caroline welcomes dogs to stay which is a bonus given the lovely walks on offer in the area. Would definitely recommend Lea House and will stay again when in the UK

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews