We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family welcome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helen S
Twickenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely family welcome”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The villa is lartge, clean, tidy and is about a 5 - 10 min walk to the beach. The town has some good restaurants, the locals are very warm and welcoming and the beach is very relaxing. The villa is great value for money - Puglia is not a sophisticated tourist destination (yet) so be prepared for an experience that is truly rural Italian!! (and all the better for it). The wine is good and cheap :)

The owners live in the flat above and have some great tips on where to go and were very helpful.

The only opint I would note is that to get to the beach you need to walk down a road which doesnt (yet) have a pavement so I'm not sure how relaxed I woudl be if I had to take small children along that road as the cars do travel at quite a speed.

Great experience booking with Adriano - he was very accommodating and understanding whilst our number of travellers and dates continually changed!

Would recommend for all except those with quite young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Italian rural experience
Liked least: Walk along the road to the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleUK...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little gem - We'll definetely consider it again in the future”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very clean, quiet and well equipped house. We spent 2 very relaxing week with another couple, each having 2 young children. Compared to other houses where I have stayed in the past, in the kitchen there is everything needed and windows are all equipped with mosquito nets.

The landlords live on the upper floor but it was as if they were not there. We felt we had all the privacy we needed. On the other hand, I must say that they were extremely available and kind.

There are a few shops nearby including bars and pizzeria. The beach is some 10 minutes walk away. At times it could be a bit of a hassle, particularly with little children but, as far as I am concerned, I welcome the opportunity of getting to the sea without having to get the car (and, more importantly wasting time looking for a parking space).

The sea is clean and sheltered by a little island which can be reached swimming (for the athletic ones) or with little pedal boats that can be rented. The beach has both a portion which is publicly accessible and a portion which is private - you have to pay rental for parasols and deck chairs.

All in all we had a great time and will consider going back to Casa Sarparea in the future.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Francesco...
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2018
Mille Grazie a saluti alla famiglia. Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmen d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
Grazie mille per vostre parole. Vi aspettiamo l'anno prossimo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beavis92
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Grazie. Siamo contenti che vi abbia piaciuto. Siete benvenuti - alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing