We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUCH A BEAUTY!!”

Palude del Conte e Duna Costiera
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful beach of Ionian Salento, characterized by large expanses of sand (for lovers of relaxation) and crystal clear water with blue-green shades, which, together with the seabed, and the water shallow for several meters from the coast, recall tropical destinations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“SUCH A BEAUTY!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Clear water, nice people and not that expensive. Try it and you will not be disappointed! Can be romantic or can be perfect for familes. Your kids will love it!! The water is as clear as any place in the carribean or similar places!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Manu U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    218
    82
    46
    51
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Life is beautiful !”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was my Birthday I swam in this place. I have swam all along Adriatic and ionic , a t least in 5 more places, this one was the best ! it gave me unforgettable memories, very romantic too.

Yes, it might some rubbish was on a beach, but I haven't found it too dirty, everything is relative, isn't it?It might I was in a very good mood, but igf I can choose which beach i can return once it wil be definitely this one.
I wish to stay here for longer and enjoy life near the sea !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank ElenaE1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“beautiful turquoise water”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

many private beaches with chairs to be rented. fine sand, beautiful water but definitely a dirty, full of cigarettes everywhere in the sand, but it's a general comment for southern Italy beaches.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Xuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovereto, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seawater and hinterland spoilt by rubbish everywhere. People don't know about cleaning the mess up!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Beautiful sea, great olive plantations, too bad it is ALL spoilt by rubbish everywhere! Some trash containers are set fire to, some are used as asbestos dumpsters!!!! Local people seem to take care of their OWN property ONLY and can't care less about public spaces. For me this is Mediterranean opportunism and egocentricity.

Helpful?
4 Thank Rinaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I'm in love”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The most beautiful beach I've seen so far. The golden sand, the water so clear and so warm made ​​me fall in love with this place with all its nice colors. For sure I will return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank UnSimpluCalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palude del Conte e Duna Costiera also viewed

Porto Cesareo, Province of Lecce
Punta Prosciutto, Porto Cesareo
 
Torre Lapillo, Porto Cesareo
Punta Prosciutto, Porto Cesareo
 

Been to Palude del Conte e Duna Costiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing