We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Porto's number one Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vespucci Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vespucci Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vespucci, 137, 73010, Porto Cesareo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Porto Cesareo
Certificate of Excellence
brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Porto's number one Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here twice now and both times have been first rate. Always freidly and helpfull . Very comfortable Beds and clean spacious Shower rooms. Good location for avoiding the Weekend madness in town when returning from the Test Track

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuscarweb, Direttore vendite at Vespucci Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel.
the satisfaction of our guests is our daily commitment.
Looking forward to it again our special guest
Best regards
Giuseppe Caragiuli
Vespucci Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    35
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
99
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent a week in Porto Cesareo on the Ionic Sea. An unassuming little fishing village, where foreign tourist seem to be rare! Don't look for luxury here, but originality. The hotel is located a kilometer or so from the centre, and at first the location seems somewhat odd.The owner seems to have had the "guts" to build a new standard in hotel, which has been open for a year or so. Most hotels in the neighbourhood look a bit worn, not this one. Service is, like the people, very pleasant. You will be attended by the 24 hour working Nunzia, a multilingual Giuseppe who has worked in the hotel industry in other countries, a pleasant and always helpful young lad Antonio and if you can coverse in italian with a very funny Andrea("il Mexicano"). We ended up having dinner almost every night in the hotel. They offer a daily menu at a decent price and good quality. Dinner can be taken on the terrace outside.Since the hotel doesn't offer a pool, Giuseppe was friendly enough to recommend us the Isola Beach Club in town. Very nice, just be carefull with the rocks when you get in the water! We felt at home!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biancofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuscarweb, Direttore at Vespucci Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear customer,
we are happy about your pleasant stay in our hotel.
All the staff and management of Hotel Vespucci thanks you for choosing us.
Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Giuseppe Caragiuli
Vespucci Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Excellent stay at this new hotel. Newly built modern and clean; and if you're used to US standards of hotel amenities this is the hotel for you. All white marble and ceramics with beautiful leather couches make the reception area very welcoming. Rooms are modern and very comfortable. The hosts are extremely helpful, accommodating and accessible at all times. The restaurant is also excellent with great food and wine selections. Great portions as well. None of the hotels are on the beach, you have to drive to a lido (beach club).
We received 2 lido recommendations from the hostess, and both were excellent.
Can't wait to go back.
TAB

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuscarweb, Direttore at Vespucci Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear customer,
we are happy about your pleasant stay in our hotel.
All the staff and management of Hotel Vespucci thanks you for choosing us.
Best Regards
Hotel Manager
Giuseppe Caragiuli
Vespucci Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Cesareo hotels
0.9 mi away
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
#1 of 31 in Porto Cesareo
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Dune Suite Hotel
Le Dune Suite Hotel
#6 of 31 in Porto Cesareo
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOTEL FALLI
HOTEL FALLI
#4 of 31 in Porto Cesareo
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quihotel
Quihotel
#9 of 31 in Porto Cesareo
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel La Spiaggia
Hotel La Spiaggia
#1 of 7 in Torre Lapillo
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zodiaco
Hotel Zodiaco
#8 of 31 in Porto Cesareo
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vespucci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vespucci Hotel

Property: Vespucci Hotel
Address: Via Vespucci, 137, 73010, Porto Cesareo, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Porto Cesareo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Porto Cesareo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vespucci Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vespucci Hotel e' una nuova struttura ricettiva nata nel cuore di Porto Cesareo, una delle marine piu' in voga della costa salentina. La coniugazione tra modernita' e tradizione e' l'elemento distintivo di questo hotel che, con le sue 28 camere, e' l'ideale per i vostri soggiorni durante tutti i periodi dell'anno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Vespucci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing