We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely! One of the nicest places we stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mourayio Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Ermioni B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely! One of the nicest places we stayed at!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Mourayio Bed and Breakfast exceeded all our expectations! From the absolutely beautifully appointed rooms (we had the top floor suite with private balcony and jacuzzi) and the truly gourmet breakfasts to all the personal attention and help provided by owner, Pam, we could not have asked for more. Pam's attention to detail (whether it's the cold, refreshing towel she gives you upon arrival to cool down or the delicious welcome drink made with ingredients from her farm or the thickest bath towels you will ever find) is an obvious indication of her desire to provide a beautiful Bed and Breakfast experience for her guests. She truly goes out of her way to help in any and every way she can. Even before we arrived, Pam offered to help with any questions I had about our travels in Greece. I took her up on that offer many times and felt as if I had a personal, in-country advisor to help me if I got stuck on some part of our itinerary. And, when my family and I showed a genuine interest in her family farm, she offered to give us a tour. We jumped on that and had a great time. International travel has been an important part of my family for the past ten years or so. In that time and in the 23 plus countries we've visited, I can truly say, that Pam's Bed and Breakfast has been one of the very, very best!

Room Tip: Any room at Mourayio Bed and Breakfast will delight you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed a whole 7 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The sea, as seen from the balcony, first thing in the morning, is way too inviting to wait until breakfast is ready. There are sailboats moored right in front of the hotel so you need to walk some 100 meters to the left to find calm and super clean waters for an early morning dip. Pamela is an wonderful host and we very much enjoyed her coffee and breakfast. The hotel is very well kept, very clean and generally an excellent place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonidas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is simply one of the best bed & breakfasts we've ever been! We visited this wonderful house last June (2012) and stayed three full days. We enjoyed the delicious welcome cocktail, the beautiful stylish room with inspiring sea-view and all the luxury you need, the sweets on our pillows every night and of course the amazing breakfast, which was different every day and freshly cooked or backed. The lady of the house, Pamela, is a great host and such a lovely story-teller and can recommend some good place to go. Don't forget to go (by taxi, 20 minutes) to the perfect restaurant 'in the hills' (ask Pamela). Hermioni is a very easy-going untouristy place - we enjoyed a great and hip spot (good frozen coffees and nice swimming) on three minutes walking left of the house. Mourayio isn't cheap and maybe a little bit pricey, but is totally worth evey euro! A very romantic, inspiring, relaxing and special place. Go there and enjoy every second.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MightyEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The ultimate B&B.
Breakfast: Pam's breakfast is extraordinary and endless! Dont go there if you are watching your diet.
Service: I still wonder how a hotel that is family run can offer you such exquisite 6* service. Anything we desired Pamela just offered before we even asked. She will take care of you as if you were her family.
Rooms: The rooms are decorated exclusively according to Pam's personal taste and believe me she has some of that. Every last detail is looked after and at no instance do you feel that you are in a hotel room. This could easily be my room in my dream summer house. Wish we had more time to enjoy the comforts that it offered and the breathtaking view from the veranda.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Argyro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Our wonderful experience here compelled me to write my very first TripAdvisor review! My husband and I were pampered at the Mourayio Bed & Breakfast for three beautiful nights. I don't even really consider myself a B&B person, but I would return to Mourayio again in a heartbeat. We stayed in the Maistros room which has a lovely sitting area inside the room and a spacious, private balcony outside. The proprietor, Pamela Stamatiou, is a gracious and helpful host. In its design and construction, she truly left no detail unattended. Even though a short power outage occurred during our first morning, a large generator hidden behind a beautiful bank of landscaped fencing ensured barely a blip in the gourmet breakfast. Many of the breakfast ingredients, by the way, were from her own gardens. Divine! One of the days we took a water taxi to the quaint isle of Hydra and, upon our return, were surprised with a special birthday treat from the Stamatiou family. We are incredibly grateful to Pamela for her tremendous hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHGrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Mourayio is a great B&B for a 1-3 night stay when visiting this area of mainland Greece. Close to a number of terric islands such as Hydra and Spetses its a good base for exploring the area . Comfortable , new and fresh, while not the cheapest option if you like comfort and quality stay here.
The owners built this place with love and it shows.Go enjoy!!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nathan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Our family found Mourayio, a family-run bed and breakfast retreat in Ermioni, the perfect place to experience the peaceful pleasure of the Peloponnese. Mourayio, translated safe harbor in Greek, offers just that in the way of accommodations and cuisine. From the spacious balcony of our suite, we enjoyed stunning views of the water, city, and countryside. Our room was immaculate and offered much more than you would expect from a bed and breakfast including a great internet connection. The owner, Pam, made us feel right at home offering to-die-for gourmet breakfasts, an evening wine bar, and interesting conversation.

If your travels take you to Greece, we heartily recommend at least a 3 night stay or longer at Mourayio. From Ermioni, there is convenient ferry access to the surrounding islands and quaint towns of the Peloponnese. From Athens, it is an easy two hour trip by hydrofoil or you can rent a car and take your time exploring the historical sites of the countryside along the way. Mourayio is a welcome detour from the hectic pace of European travel. Take time to enjoy the peaceful pleasure of the Peloponnese. You will not be disappointed.

We stayed in the Meltemi suite with our teenage son. It sleeps 4 with a separate living area and bedroom. Very large balcony and outside sitting area with a jacuzzi made this a luxurious family vacation stop.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ermioni
3.6 mi away
Club Ermioni
Club Ermioni
#1 of 1 in Petrothalassa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long View Resort & Spa
Long View Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Porto Heli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
6.5 mi away
Nautica Bay Hotel
Nautica Bay Hotel
#1 of 9 in Porto Heli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
#4 of 9 in Porto Heli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.3 mi away
Barcelo Hydra Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Zoe Pension
Zoe Pension
#2 of 4 in Ermioni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mourayio Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mourayio Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mourayio Bed and Breakfast
Address: Akti Mitseon, Ermioni 210 51, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Ermioni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ermioni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mourayio Bed and Breakfast is a small boutique hotel designed for simple sophisticated luxury with no detail left unchecked. Personal attention and warm hospitality are the key here affording guests an insider's view in an area of Greece that is somewhat off the beaten track. With only four guest rooms, the property affords privacy as well as mixing with other guests over a leisurely gourmet breakfast or select glass of one of our excellent wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mourayio Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing