We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good...but could be better!!!”
Review of Tornoes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tornoes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kerteminde
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Where to start? We got upgraded to a "Suite", which was nice. Only problem is/was that, in our estimation, a "Suite" means two rooms...at least a LARGE room? Our "Suite" was OK but not particularly large...nor did it have two rooms. However, the view overlooking the harbor was nice. Parking at the hotel is limited, and there is no elevator. In our case we ended up parking across the street and dragging our suitcases up to the 3rd floor = The Suite.

Restaurant: Having stayed at the Tornoes Hotel before, we were disappointed in the kitchen. When visiting Denmark our first meal is a fresh, pan-fried "roedspaette" (plaice) with new potatoes and parsley sauce. Our "roedspaette" tasted like it had been in the freezer before it was put in the pan...!! The "new" potatoes didn't taste all that "new". Being in Kerteminde...on the island of Fyn...in May, the kitchen should have been able to do better...!!

Their home brewed beer is GOOD...!! Have a couple of bottles of that stuff and you won't even taste your dinner....:)

We can only rate Tornoes Hotel a "3" = average.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebrynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

we really enjoyed the location next to the water, what a view. The room was cosy and big. But the employees were not very friendly or interested, the room was not made up and the water pressure was ridiciously low. Food was really not worth the high price

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elleborch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Vi stayed here one night a year ago and everything was fine. Especially the food and beer.
Today we came here by boat and went back for a local beer. The sign said they closed at 21:30 but the kind waiter served os our beers with a smile when we came to the outdoor tabels ovelooking the water at close to 22:00.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sefnyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Much to our surprise we had a very bad experience with Tornøes Hotel. In spite of having a confirmed booking of a “non-smoking” room we ended up with an awful smoking room as the hotel was otherwise fully booked. Being confronted with this error the hotel service was virtually non-existing and the he staff did not make any real effort to help us get decent accommodation elsewhere in Kerteminde.

The experience with Tornøes Hotel unfortunately spoiled our stay in Kerteminde. Given the attitude and standard of service with Tornøes Hotel our simple advice is to avoid this hotel and find accommodation elsewhere in this beautiful town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 806,262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjarmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerteminde
4.0 mi away
Munkebo Kro
Munkebo Kro
#1 of 1 in Munkebo
96 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Hesselet
Hotel Hesselet
#1 of 5 in Nyborg
171 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Knudsens Gaard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Odense
Hotel Odense
#4 of 17 in Odense
180 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Storebaelt
0.0 mi away
Kerteminde Bed & Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tornoes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tornoes Hotel

Address: Strandgade 2, Kerteminde 5300, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Funen and Islands > Kerteminde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kerteminde
Price Range: $178 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tornoes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tornoes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing