We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Big D's Burger Shack
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in Nanton
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My favorite food is hamburgers and consider myself a comasure.
Yesterday I drove from Calgary to Nanton to have lunch at Big D's Burger Shack as I had read reviews and wanted to see if the food was as good as it's reviews.
The hamburger, fries, onion rings and fried pickles were as good or better than I have ever eaten!!! Big D was such a great host and cook!
Will make it a regular trip

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Llugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I'm a resident of nanton I finally took the time to grab a bite at the burger shack. Food was delicious burger was fantastic. Prices were pretty high I could have went and got all you can eat Chinese for 50 cents more then the price of a 4oz burger with bacon and cheese and the only size order of fries. But there was a generous portion of fries and the burger was beyond expectation so if you don't mind spending a 20 on some delicious food then I would reccomend Big D's Burger shack

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Personthateats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hot Dog's Were Ok”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stopped for a quick bite along highway #2 on the northbound side of Nanton. Good location with parking with picnic tables under the trees for shade. The order of two hot dogs took a while to get. The buns and dogs were good, but it was disappointing as only little packets of ketchup, mustard and relish were given out. For the price and hipe, I would have expected cut onions, pickle and tomato on them. They have them right there for the burgers. Guess next time we should order the burger and fries as they did look good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We usually stop in Nanton on the way back from bc for some play time at the park this time we arrived at supper time and needed to eat. Based on other reviews we tried Big D and were presently surprised. I had a cowboy burger and after two weeks in Nelson this was a true sign we were back in cattle country where the burgers are as big as the sky. We will make this a regular stop in Nanton.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbulger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Big D's on our way home from a day trip to Calgary after checking Trip Advisor since we were unfamiliar with the area. And are we ever glad we did! Seriously the best burgers and fries we have ever had!! My husband even said he would make a special trip from BC just to have the burger again, and I've never heard him rave about a burger other than the ones he's made himself! The service was also a big plus as they were quick, friendly and made us feel like they truly appreciated our business! I have never seen so much food disappear so quickly, and even our two teen daughters made short work of their burgers and delicious poutine! We will be back and highly recommend Big D's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3momofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big D's Burger Shack also viewed

 

Been to Big D's Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing