We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST OF TH BEST”
other travelers have booked this property
Vista frontale della struttura
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista frontale della struttura
Piscina Piscina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Vista frontale della struttura
Piscina
Piscina
Terrazza
Cucina
Soggiorno
Camera/e da letto
Camera/e da letto
Piscina
Giardino
Panorama
Piscina
Giardino
Forno e Barbecue
Giardino
Esterno
Esterno
Vista
Ingresso
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mascali, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandro9
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST OF TH BEST”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Without any doubt one of the best place I have stayed on a hotel/Villa. It's close to the beach, Etna, Taormina, Airport, or any other sites you might want visit in Catania/Messina area. And being close to all areas, you can still retreat to the quite villa, and enjoy one of the 2 pools or the SPA, and the astonishing view of the coast (and Etna).
Main points of the Hotel/House
Clean
Quality
Highest service quality (by Marco the owner)
View
Accommodations
Common area
I can keep writing………

For sure “I’ll be back”.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
635ulrike...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay ”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We- couple and my mother stayed for 6 days at the upper right flat ( I forgot the name).
Really enjoyed the stay .Nice views and company ( lots of cats ).

I agree with the previous reviewer that the kitchen is not made and equipped to prepare big dinners.( Dear Marco...a chopping board and a whisk would be good to add :-)) So we used the BBQ area a couple of times which is great.
Overall everything is there what you need ..pool ...bbq ...washing machine...

Thank you Marco for your help and quick responses when I texted you!

We will be back .

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrik B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and view of the Mediterrian sea”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and Marco was a great host. He was responing quick, on mails and text messages. It was a great view of the Mediterran sea from our terrace. The pool area can be crowded if all recidens will use it. It's located about 40 min. drive from Catania airport which was great when having an early morning flight. It took about an hour drive to come to Etna base camp. The kitchen is not made to prepare big dinners, but contained a great gas stove and a small oven.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoppy72
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This property is fantastic. The apartments are air conditioned and well equipped. If there is anything extra you require Marco is fantastic in bringing it to you very quickly. The shared pool is great and just perfect for cooling off. Our children loved it. There is a second plunge pool which we used when the top pool was busy, and again it was a lovely relaxing way to cool down. There is a lovely well maintained garden and plenty of shade for when the sun is hot. Nearby, within a very short drive are 2 pizza places, we recommend pronto pizza takeaway.
The beaches are a10 minute drive and both Mascali and Giarre nearby is great for an evening stroll.
We have stayed here twice and we will definitely return.
It is our children's favourite place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessa806
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patou B
Vesoul, France
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing