We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sivas, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
bushdocto...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

And again for the third time we enjoyed our holidays in Agapis holiday house so much. The house is wonderful, Sivas is so relaxed. And Agapi and Manolis are the best hosts you can imagine. Thank you for letting us stay in your paradise. We look forward to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We could not have had a better vacation than at Agapi Holiday House”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Agapi and Manolis were so gracious and welcoming, we felt like family. They notified us of the upcoming traffic controller strike and its cancellation before we heard from airlines or the news, they picked up our son who came a day earlier due to the strike and spent time with our daughter who left a day later and introduced us to cousin Kostas who treated us like family as well at his Kafenion at Sivas. The Agapi Holiday House, more than 100 years old, has been restored by Agapi and Manolis in a loving and beautiful manner, and was a joy to stay in. Beyond this extraordinary hospitality, we tremendously enjoyed the quaint village of Sivas and its gracious and welcoming residents, the fantastic beaches and great food.

After this great family reunion in Sivas, we are definitely coming back to Agapi Holiday House - hopefully next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts, the house, the village, the beaches, the food and raki.
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bushdocto...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The second was as good as the first time. It is a wonderful house with a very special energy, beautyful view and lovely generous hosts. Must be the most relaxing place in the world. Thank you Agapi and Manolis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart T
Belgium
2 reviews
“nicely renovated house with a view on idi mountains”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

this house contains really everything you need for a nice stay. You have a terrace with the morning son, and another terrace in the shadow. You are in the center of Sivas, and still it is very quiet. The owners are very kind and helpful. Nearby the sea, the mountains and archaeological sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon W
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly Excellent”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in April; it seemed a perfect time, sunny but not too hot for us.

The house itself is superb, beautifully renovated and thoughtfully decorated. It is very comfortable, including the bed. All things have been considered by the owners to make your stay the best possible. It is located at the end of a narrow street and we found it quiet and peaceful.

The owners themselves are greatly hospitable and helpful. Both speak excellent English and are only too happy to go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home.

We can recommend Agapi House without hesitation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the courtyard reading.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R
2 reviews
“Awesome house, generous hosts and sweet village; can't wait to return”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, adult daughter and I spent 4 nights at this awesome 1906 traditional home that is beautifully renovated. Our hosts were incredibly generous and gave us local products and yummy raki with which to toast our visit. We were able to meet with the owner when we got there as well as his cousin in his sweet coffee shop and later his wife and daughter. They are an extremely generous family!

The town of Sivas is small enough to feel homey and big enough to offer convenient dining and shopping. Our servers at the tavernas were also very generous! We were able to explore 2 of the nearby beaches and 2 local archeological sites and would love to explore much more of Crete. The archeological museum in Heraklion is not to be missed!!

We visited many areas and islands in southern Greece during the 3 weeks that we were there. Next trip, we could easily skip all of that and spend all of our time at Manolis and Agapi's Holiday House in Sivas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generosity of hosts
Liked least: We had to leave...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire g
1 review
“lovely village life”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We went at Agapi's house for 10 days at the end of june, beginning of july and
I wish we could of stayed months !

The house itself is very comfortable and welcoming,
Lovely shower, a lot of hot water & good water pressure, good beds,quality sheets,towels, dishes, pots..etc everything is of high standard and works well.

The 2 terraces are very enjoyable, the light is beautiful
on the Messara plain, where you can wacth the swallow bird's ballet and echoes of crickets.

In the inner court, where you can eat, you have lemon trees, basil and all kinds of exquisite smelling fresh herbs to cook with.

The village itself is very pretty and its architecture protected, it is a small village life with 2 small grocery stores for essentials and a butcher for quality meat who offers raki at the first occasion!

Of course many tavernas and kafeneon, where you eat very well for so
little expense. Great bio white wine, uzo, raki...

The owners of Agapi house are professional yet so welcoming and familiar, they really make you feel at home!
They are reliable and generous always willing to inform you about Crete, its history, culture and agriculture. Themselves produce bio-olive oil of the best quality, wich they offer for free during your stay.

I wish to go back some day and recommand it to every soul that needs some beautyfull nature, climat, sea, sun, food, culture,monuments and people !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing