We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horiatiko Spiti
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sivas
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blue Fountain(Agia Marina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Alonia(Kalamaki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
28
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakes you feelbeautiful viewhomemade rakihighly reccomend this placeminute walkmariaupstairsfeelingcookingglassshopstavernaskitchenvillagehouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a wonderful week in the’’ΗORIATIKO SPITI ‘’. It is a great place to stay when visiting Crete.
It is located in the village Sibas only one minute walking from the main square with tavernas and shops.

The apartments are very comfortable and clean. You can enjoy also the beautiful garden with a variety of herbs – flowers and trees. Maria and Michalis are extremely friendly and helpful.

Loved so much, we booked for the next year!!
I would definitely recommend HORIATIKO SPITI if you are planning to visit Crete.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kfaucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spotlessly clean, comfortable and located in the village a two minute walk from the square, tavernas (serving some excellent food), the mini market etc. Maria and Mikalis are superb hosts, friendly and generous and could not do enough to make my stay memorable. Two minutes away was a Cretan landscape of olive groves, gentle hills, full of wild flowers, birds and the occasional flock of sheep/goats. It's quiet, and for those seeking peace and relaxation quite idyllic. The apartment was comfortable, with everything one needs including ceiling fans and aircon. Kitchen is fairly basic but included all that I needed. Courtyard garden is glorious, full of bouganvillea, herbs, oranges. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have now stayed at Horiatiko Spiti twice in the past year and I will keep coming back for years to come. The apartments are clean and homely, and the hosts Maria and Michalis are wonderfully warm and welcoming - they make you feel right at home! Only a 1 minute walk from the charming town square of Sivas, and it is secluded enough that your sleep and relaxation times will be disturbance-free. The apartments surround a beautiful small garden where you can sit in the sun and enjoy your surroundings in privacy. This is absolutely the best place to stay while in Crete.

Karen from Oslo

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen_Nothstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

This is a intimate guest house. The flats are clean. The yard are full of herbs, flowers and orange threes. The owners produce a fantastic organic olive oil, and the oil is waiting for you in the flat. The owners has a deep knowledge about the area and can help you to find good restaurants, monasteries, caves, beaches and footpaths. The village Sivas has three good restaurants, a pottery, two minimarkets and a shop for excellent honey. There is possible to walk in the olive fields and the beaches are not far away (3 km).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AnneMagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

"I have traveled in Creta for many years and stayed in many nice places, but Horiatiko Spiti in the beautiful village Sivas is by far my most favorite place. I have come back here every year for the last 4 years.
The hosts Maria and Michalis Kassoti greets every guest with warm friendliness that makes you feel welcome and at home. To wake up to the sounds of the village and step out in their beautiful garden in the morning is for me the best way to start my days in Crete. The studios are very comfortable the upstairs studios have a full view of the village and the beautiful mountains. Downstairs you can enjoy the garden with orange trees, herbs and beautiful flowers. The school, church, tavernas and shops are around the corner in the village square.

Elisabet
"

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ekaltenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews