We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Corca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our group of 4 spent 4 days here. What a wonderful blend of the very old and modern. It is warm, it is welcoming, it is perfect! Infused with Leo and Elena's personalities, this B & B offers pampered luxury. Comfortable is the first word that comes to mind. Comfortable furnishings but also a comfortable, welcoming atmosphere. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
119
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Unassuming from the exterior, walk into the most uniquely designed comfortable home anyone could want! Exquisitely oversized rooms & luxurious baths will delight the most discerning tastes! The hosts, Leo &
Alena, will make your stay so superior that leaving will be so hard to do!
Helena is a fabulous cook, & Leo, being from Argentina, knows his wines so well! The travel & stay @ this B & B is well worth anyone's effort to get here!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you're looking for a fabulous B&B in Corca Spain, you must stay here! A group of us were on a bike trip and stayed here for 2 nights. Leo & Elena are personable, welcoming and delightful hosts. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us including a Spanish dinner for 8! All rooms are large with comfortable beds & ensuites including wifi. The breakfasts, served in a bright room with great views, are tasty, substantial, lots of variety and great coffee. You will love these wonderful hosts, their lovely inn and their adorable dog, Pomelo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianneCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fom the very scratch, I muet mention that Casa Matilda belongs to my very closest familly relatives. Nonetheless, this opinion is not conditioned to that fact.

Casa Matilda es the most amusing place I have ever had gotten the opportunity to visiting.
I had the chance to sharing with few of the visitors that were in the same period I stayed with my family, and I was very delighted to hearmhow comfortable they were, escaping from the City routine and greeing themselves from daily stressing situations.

Particularly Leo & Helena are gifted, most talented people to running a place like this.
They are not only very attentive and devoted to their visitors, but they also know what people is seeking for and do their utmost effort to achieve it appropriately.

I was astonished by the fact that you wouldn't feel like staying in a Hotel, on the contrary, you would feel like visiting good friends of yours, which are the best hosts you could ever met.

The house itself is beautiful. It has this combination between stone-fashioned ancient architecture, and state of the art accomodations. The perfect mixture!

Hope you have found useful this opinion.
I humbly encourage you to book your place in advance!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This lovely B&B is certainly one of the best we have stay in a while. Leo and Helena make you feel at home and the house is in the category of the best design hotel in Barcelona.
We stayed for three days without knowing what to expect and the third day found ourselves begging for someone to cancel a reservation so we could stay longer.
You need to have a car do to see all what the neighborhood has to offer (Moneills, Pals, Sa Tuna, etc...)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianJonkoping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 had a lovely time breath taking hotel wonderful friendly owner. We visited Dail:s wife:s castle which was just down the road lovely breakfast If you are visiting this area I strongly recommend you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful but only one has a private terrace which is lovely if you are there in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swifterbant
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place runned by Leo, Alinda, Matilda and Pomelo. Very clean big room with balcony and big bathroom. Great people wherfor nothing is too much, they help with everything also finding Ruka Restaurant with great tapas. Thank you foulks

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kees t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corca
3.1 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
548 reviews
12.1 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
638 reviews
2.5 mi away
Las Moradas del Unicornio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Castell d'Emporda
Hotel Castell d'Emporda
#1 of 1 in la Bisbal d'Emporda
526 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
10.6 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast
Address: Carrer Major 31, 17121 Corca, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Corca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Corca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medieval town of Corca, is found inbetween Gerona and the Costa Brava. CASA MATILDA offers you bedrooms equipped with private bathrooms, each one of them with their own personality, balcony, terrace and background, that seduce you to relax from the noisy City. Built of XV Century stone and completely refurbished, the house keeps the original charming of her architecture, but it was suited with modern details in each one of the bedrooms. A part of the house is located upside the Portal of Santa Maria, the East side door of the town. Our Home will allow you to enjoy the peacefulness that offer you the life among the beautiful Baix Emporda. Come and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Matilda Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing