We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Rural Las Chimeneas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Fragua II(Trevelez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fragua(Trevelez)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hospederia del Zenete(La Calahorra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El CastaNar Nazari(Busquistar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
133
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas chimeneaswonderful foodsierra nevadaalmond blossomspent a weekvery special placelocal knowledgeother guestslocal foodwhole experiencewonderful walkingcharming hostsenjoyable stayfriendly placevast majoritylevel of servicelovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome by Gill and thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay, although we could have spent a week. Thoroughly relaxing surroundings, great food, you could really get into the local way of life.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M4iry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A walking group of 11 people stayed here for a week in June and were very impressed. Comfortable, relaxing, friendly, excellent food with superb views from the hotel. Would recommend if you want a quiet place to stay which is off the beaten track!. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McMillans_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

What could be better to be collected from Granada, two hours away by car, and taken to your place of stay by your charming hosts, Emma and David. Las Chimeneas is a collection of houses around a square, each with very individual rooms. The dining room and a separate sitting room are only a matter of yards away. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, the dining room full of character and with an excellent varied menu. So much of the food was locally sourced or home made. The village is perfectly situated for walking or just relaxing. The views are panoramic, the atmosphere relaxing. Our hosts could not have been more hospitable or helpful. A hidden gem!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterbs28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing 7 night stay at Las Chimeneas.
We were lucky to enjoy sunshine every day and temperatures in the high 20’s (not hot for Emma and David but a real treat for us, having left a very chilly Scotland behind!). Our room was spacious and comfortable with a panoramic view from the balcony. We even had a chorus of frogs to lull us to sleep at night!

Emma and David were attentive hosts, providing lots of information on walks and activities in the area. We especially enjoyed David’s evening tour of their finca – learning about some of the complexities of managing the various crops and being lucky to hear nightingales as we strolled up the terraces.

Meals were a real treat – Soledad produces wonderful rustic local dishes from locally sourced ingredients (some from Emma & David’s own finca), and there is a good selection of local wines to complement the meals. We have tried to decide on our favourite dishes of the week but the variety and quality of each dish makes this a difficult task – but I will definitely try to make a version of the almond soup which was very refreshing after a hot days walking, and the quail was exceptionally tasty!
Thank you to Gill & Cathy for their service with a smile even when the kitchen was hot and the restaurant busy!

We have very happy memories of walks in the stunning Alpujarran countryside enjoying the aroma of the various herbs and flowers along the way and settling in the shade of a chestnut tree to enjoy the feast of Soledad’s carefully wrapped picnic whilst watching a river tumble below and listening to the birdsong. Sensory heaven!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Enjoyed two amazing meals at Las Chimeneas, whilst staying at our own house in the village of Mairena. The food and wine was excellent and the ambience was perfect. Great value for money. Thank you Soledad, Emma and Andrew for two lovely evenings

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews