We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a haven of beauty and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Privilegio de Tena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2006

Although the small village of Tramacastilla de Tena looked a bit dead when we visited it in May (the Pyrenees: too late for the skiing season, too early for the summer season) we enjoyed our stay there very, very much.
The reason: the magnificent hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are (although not very big) comfortable, very clean and beautifully furnished.
We only had our breakfast at the restaurant, and it was excellent as well. Coffee-lovers as we are, I even have to admit we drank the best coffee we ever had!
The overall atmosphere in the hotel was one of peace and relaxation, and simply watching the simple quality design of every piece of furniture was pure pleasure.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleentjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for El Privilegio de Tena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanetito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel C, Propietario at El Privilegio de Tena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elegir habitación con vistas a la fachada principal
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan de Dios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel C, Propietario at El Privilegio de Tena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las vistas de las habitaciones son increíbles .... sobre todo las que miran a las montañas
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joan Carles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: con vistas a la montaña
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Oscar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel C, Propietario at El Privilegio de Tena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Inma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel C, Propietario at El Privilegio de Tena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tramacastilla de Tena
5.9 mi away
Hotel Tierra de Biescas
4.8 mi away
Fun Aragon Hills Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Villa de Sallent
Villa de Sallent
#1 of 15 in Formigal
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 5 in Panticosa
531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Casuena
Hotel La Casuena
#1 of 1 in Lanuza
162 reviews
4.7 mi away
HG Alto Aragon
HG Alto Aragon
#4 of 15 in Formigal
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Privilegio de Tena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Privilegio de Tena

Address: Plaza Mayor s/n, 22663 Tramacastilla de Tena, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Tramacastilla de Tena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tramacastilla de Tena
Price Range: $125 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Privilegio de Tena 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The foundation of the Privilegio de Tena hotel dates back to the sturdy walls of an old abbey built in 1.470, wich were subsequently employed to construct an ancestral house, integrated and designed to comply with the Pyrenean architecture.The facilities were extended in December 2003, with the construction of a new building that respects the interior and exterior balance, considering all aspects from quality materials, functional designs and light aesthetics, to modern decoration ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Privilegio de Tena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Privilegio De Tena Spain/Tramacastilla De Tena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing