We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid traditional food”
Review of Cueva de Lobos

Cueva de Lobos
Ranked #12 of 36 Restaurants in Laguardia
Price range: $17 - $45
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A lovely restaurant inside a century-old stone wall that wraps you in a warm atmosphere of another era where taste good food with wines of these lands
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We had the tomato salad and grilled mushrooms to start and both were tasty! My partner had the morcilla (blood sausage), which he highly rated too. We are inside as it was very warm outside. The edifice and decor were very traditional and not air conditioned (but cool thanks to the stone walls and lack of windows).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emilyhX102XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 219 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a superb dinner outside watching the locals go past . Starters was a superb tomato salad with a main course of lamb chops . All locally sourced and very fresh , washed down with a nice Rioja Crianza .
What eating in Spain is all about !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank KingDavid111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Because the weather was unseasonably warm and smokers are relegated to the outdoor patio, we chose to eat inside. The interior is cozy and pleasant. Initially, our server was reserved, but as the meal progressed, she warmed to us. We started with griddled mushrooms in olive oil & garlic...yummy! My husband ordered a hamburger and I ordered the Ensalada de Tomato. Our dishes were adequate, nothing to rave about. We ordered a bottle of wine...very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed lunch here today with husband. Spur of moment and very glad we did . The padron peppers were extremely tasty along with artichokes /ham and the croquettes with ham all perfect with the house crianza ! Lovely end to the holiday and purchased 2 bottles of the crianza to return home with . Recommend and enjoyed speaking a little Spanish ! Also a super sunny spot :-) Anita

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ani4art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We had lunch outside in the terrace, the atmosphere was quite nice. The lunch menu was a bit expensive so we decidid only to take a platter each. It was nice but at the end we payed quite a lot for what we got.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank PascalM2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cueva de Lobos also viewed

Laguardia, Province of Alava
Laguardia, Province of Alava
 
Laguardia, Province of Alava
Laguardia, Province of Alava
 
Laguardia, Province of Alava
Laguardia, Province of Alava
 

Been to Cueva de Lobos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing