We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
518
122
34
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
518
122
34
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square wine cellar boutique hotel tapas walled city lobby bar beautiful hotel suckling pig car parking old town great restaurant winery visits watching the world google maps breakfast was included icing on the cake stayed two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 692 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, cozy and very quant. The staff was very polite and helpful . We used this hotel as a base to go to wine vineyards in Rioja. The staff helped us coordinate the visits. The resturant in the hotel was very good and breakfast was included in our stay. The town that the hotel is located is called LaGuardia. It is a fortress city so no cars can enter the town but there is plenty of free parking all around the town. I definitely recommend this hotel for its old world charm and it’s location for the wine tasting.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lindadX2089TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianAguilar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hospederia de los Parajes, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very thrilled you know and you enjoyed all areas of your stay with us in Laguardia
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our time at Hospederia de las Parajes. Our room was nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The full breakfast consisted of eggs, bacon, fruits, meats, cheeses, cereal and pastries. There is a restaurant, spa and bodega in the hotel. Located in the central square makes it close to everything in the village.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianAguilar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hospederia de los Parajes, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Dear Dana. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very thrilled you know and you enjoyed all areas of your stay with us.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

My friend and I stayed for two nights at this hotel during our trip to Laguardia. The hotel is in the center of town and easy to find. The staff were so warm and lovely. The room was beautiful, comfy bed, big bathroom and very charming look. We did the relaxation circuit at the spa and loved every minute. The breakfast that is included is delicious - very high quality - and the two meals we ate at the restaurant were delicious. Finally, the wine cellar is such a great place to have a drink before heading out to dinner or the pinxtos bars. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to a friend and would love to stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaG236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianAguilar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hospederia de los Parajes, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank You, Victoria!
Your opinion is very important for us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights while going on wine tour of Rioja during the day and we were very happy with this charming place. The location in the central square of LaGuardia is something you just can't beat. It was just a walk across the square to get out of the first "gate" to where a car can pick you up/drop you off, yet once inside the city walls it was all narrow paths for walking and enjoying the town. Our unique room was very large and had a great view of the square down below. We enjoyed having wine down in the cellar bar along with gin and tonics at the lobby bar. The breakfast was very accommodating breakfast (complete with eggs to order). We didn't check out the wine spa, but maybe next time!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aks_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianAguilar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hospederia de los Parajes, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you!!!
Your opinion is very important for us.
We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Very warm boutique hotel in the center of my favourite town in Rioja, Laguardia.
Beautifully decorated hotel, comfortable rooms, very nice staff, very clean hotel. Great restaurant and great breakfasts.
The cellar beneath the hotel is a must.

Room tip: Ask for rooms looking over the square
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcopX5795JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianAguilar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hospederia de los Parajes, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Many Thanks!!!!
We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews