We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown wine-village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hospederia de los Parajes
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Laguardia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days recently- which we found long, since its a very small city. The hotel and its staff are good. Friendly, advising and booking nice nearby wineries. The cellar-tasting room was a lovely experience, restaurant OK, good breakfast. We had a very nice room facing the outside (with the large bath) which was beautiful, clean, with a small fridge and a very quiet airco. On the other side the room could be better made for longer stay: not enough room for clothes, no bin, a bit noisy with everything happening in neighbouring rooms+ at the square right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmaria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hospederia de los Parajes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 582 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Recently returned from a trip to the wine region in Spain and was fortunate to have eaten at Hospederia de Los Pajares in Laguardia. The food is outstanding, and coupled with a superb service by Rafael, and Chari's charm, made it a very enjoyable experience. Their "Patatas a la Riojana" are by far the best in the region. Venture into the hotel, and you'll find one of the most unique places in Spain where they have done a great job at modernizing their amenities while preserving the "old." It's located in the most ideal place to enjoy a wonderfully prepared meal, have a couple of glasses of Rioja wines, while watching the people stroll around the plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

First of all, the town of Laguardia is a must-do if you are traveling through northern Spain. It is SO laid back and the surrounding countryside is breath-takiningly beautiful! I would recommend one day to absolutely relax and wander the small streets of the town and then do some vineyard visits on the next day.
The hotel is right in the center of the town square. The hotel's restaurant was a bit pricey but the food and wine selection was very good...as was the waitstaff. Each room in different. We had an interior room overlooking the common living room one floor below. I believe there are 12 interior rooms and 6 that overlook the street. You should choose which you'd prefer (interior is more quiet, but exterior will have more natural light) and request it first. Our room was absolutely beautiful with a four poster bed, unique furnishings and gorgeous bathroom.
My husband and I each had a massage in their spa. It is located in the wine cave on the lower level. They were very well priced at $51 each. I would recommend a massage to add to your whole relaxation experience.
A large breakfast buffet is available in the 2nd of two restaurants which has a glass floor down to the wine caves. There is a good selection and you can also have fresh hot items from the kitchen. It is included in the price of your stay!! Make sure you take advantage of this.
The overall price was very low! It was $120 per night including breakfast.
It is a steal!!

Room Tip: Decide whether you want interior for extra quiet or exterior for fresh air and people watching, but...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a fabulous stay in this hotel and especially enjoyed the spa and the free wine tasting in the Medieval wine cellar. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the staff are friendly. The beds are enormous and extremely comfortable. Definitely worth a visit if you are thinking of staying in Laguardia!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank vpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I came here for a 40th birthday celebration and my friend booked this hotel for us. It was charming and a great experience. The hotel is in the centre of town, which was great since we were there doing the festival, which was right outside our door. The service was amazing and there was always someone there to help us.

The room was modern and spacious. I had a great shower and some of the rooms had a bath as well. We also had dinner in the cave and the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayeletb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Was lucky enough to be in Laguardia for one of the festivals. Decided to go to this restaurant for dinner. The atmosphere was great and Jean, the manager, and his team were fantastic. It was the best food we have eaten in Spain, ever. Although it was pricier than the average meal in Spain. It was traditional cooking with a modern twist that, in my opinion, worked really well. The tastes and textures were fabulous.

The restaurant is quite elegant, and we were made to feel very relaxed and the staff were attentive without being over the top, which sometimes occurs in restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chubby_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night, excellent hotel for what it is offering. The ambience was alive with lots happening (their festa was starting the next day so that may have had something to do with it). If you stay with them you will get two tickets for a tasting in their own cave which was pleasant.

Service - excellent at all times from the gentlemen who carried the bags from the secure car park to the lady at the front desk and the waiter that served dinner.
Room - small but ok for 2 it was facing the internal courtyard which was very quiet
Location - right in the middle of Laguardia so here is the tip if you are going there... The hotel is in the central square inside the town walls and is therefore inaccessible by car. So you need to park up outside the walls, walk in and find the hotel then they will show you the car park entrance and assist with the bags to the hotel.
Food - the food was outstanding, we had dinner in the courtyard in the front of the hotel which was a little noisy but enjoyable nonetheless.

I would definatley stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Circumnavigator222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguardia
0.4 mi away
Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castillo El Collado
Hotel Castillo El Collado
#3 of 6 in Laguardia
263 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Viura
Hotel Viura
#1 of 1 in Villabuena de Alava
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Marques de Riscal a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Posada Mayor de Migueloa
Posada Mayor de Migueloa
#4 of 6 in Laguardia
223 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Calle Mayor
Hotel Calle Mayor
#1 of 16 in Logrono
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hospederia de los Parajes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hospederia de los Parajes

Address: Mayor 46, 48, 01300 Laguardia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Laguardia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Laguardia
Price Range: $175 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hospederia de los Parajes 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Hospederia de los Parajes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing