We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional architecture meets best location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Restaurant Flyhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weesen
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Flyhof is very nicely located on the Wallensee where you can walk alonge the lake, or hike up to Amden and further. It's not very priced for Switzerland and this hotel category and food at the hotel's restaurant is fab.

Room Tip: there are rooms with windows on two sides, which might be even nicer. Choose a room at the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anietta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

We spent our last night of our holiday at this hotel and it was very comfortable and clean. Lovely views over the lake with its own private beach. As we arrived late we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant which we were very glad we did as it was delicious. Breakfast was also very nice, especially sitting outside enjoying the sunshine looking over the lake. Would definately recommend hotel and restaurant.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NFH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home built in 1100's.... The view of the lake was fantastic. Hotel was right on the lake, with exposed wood beams. We had 2 double rooms. Everything was very clean. Staff was very pleasant. Just a short walk into a lovely small Swiss town. Didn't eat at the restaurant because it was too expensive for a family, but there were some less expensive options in town - including a small grocery store that had pastries. Wish we had planned several days there. It's a nice glacier lake town. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank DianeDVM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a romantic wooden-beamed, small hotel right on the shores of one of the deepest mountain lakes in Switzerland. Towering above the lake are wonderful mountain ranges, with opportunites for skiing and hiking. This place is full of character, has the best high-class restaurant for many miles around. Request the lake-facing rooms, all rooms have showers en suite, but some do not have toilets en suite. Best place to stay if you are heading into Glarus as well.

Room Tip: Request the lake-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Hotel Flyhof is under new management dedicated to a superb guest experience. The beautiful 500 year old building with only eight rooms is located about an hour from Zürich by either car or train. The hotel is located on a quiet side road on the edge of Weesen, directly on the Walensee and has a lovely terrace-garden and even its own tiny beach. There is a walking path along the lake and its fifteen minutes by foot to Weesen and the lake boat terminus - be sure to take the boat to Quinten, which is not accessible by road. On the way you will see lovely mountain scenery and waterfalls.Our room was simple, elegant, totally quiet and had a splendid view of the lake and the Glarus Alps. The food was as excellent as the decor and the hosts have a remarkable sense of style and attention to detail. The only details we would have added would be a room mini bar and a vegetable dish to accompany the entrées. The Flyhof embodies the true tradition of quality Swiss hospitality and will receive us as guests again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sterling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Aussicht auf den Walensee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 330henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weesen
1.3 mi away
Seminarhotel Roemerturm
Seminarhotel Roemerturm
#1 of 3 in Filzbach
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkhotel Schwert
Parkhotel Schwert
#2 of 2 in Weesen
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seminarhotel Lihn
Seminarhotel Lihn
#3 of 3 in Filzbach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
AmdenLodge - Bienenheim Naturhostel
5.2 mi away
Lofthotel
Lofthotel
#1 of 1 in Murg
65 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Seehof
Hotel Restaurant Seehof
#1 of 1 in Walenstadt
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Flyhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Flyhof

Address: Betliserstrasse 16, Weesen 8872, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > Weesen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Weesen
Price Range: $110 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel-Restaurant Flyhof 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Flyhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing