We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cigarette smelling hotel that needs upgrading!”
Review of Globales Conti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Conti
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dietikon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cigarette smelling hotel that needs upgrading!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was here on a business trip. The reception area was Cigarette smelling since the bar beside was full of smokers. My bedroom had a stale smell and was very hot. I opened the curtains and Windows and saw a noisy building area straight outside as my room view.
The bed was horribly hard - the only good thing in the room was the modern and warm clean bathroom. Wondering how this hotel is a 4 stars??

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Conti, Manager at Globales Conti, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Google Translation
Besten Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Betreffend unseres Fumoirs haben wir eine Luftreinugungsanlage montiert, damit es für die Gäste auch in der Bar angenehm ist. Betreffend der Härte der Matrazzen für die Gäste ist es immer schwierig die richtige zu treffen. Wir haben uns für ein Mittelmass entschieden und möchten uns entschuldigen, dass diese zu hart war für Sie. Das neue Gebäude ist nun fertig gebaut und somit hat auch der Lärm wieder massiv abgenommen. Wir hoffen Sie bei einem anderen Besuch wieder zu begrüssen und wünschen Ihnen eine schöne Zeit. Ihr Conti Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
12
14
5
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

At first I'd like to mention the location. Yep, that's quite far the center but! If you're on a car - 15 minutes and you get anywhere you want(parking is provided). If not - 900 meters of walk and you reach for railway station(every 20 minutes you have a train(S3 and S12(duration of trip about 16 min.)) to Zurich Bahnhof, from where the Bahnhofstr. takes start. What could be more simplier?!
Room is very nice with all things you'll need during a stay.
Breakfest is fresh, tasty and various.
The staff is the strongest part of the hotel. Communicable, experienced, with positive attitude!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iarema P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Conti, Manager at Globales Conti, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir sind froh, dass Sie trotz Wunsch im Zentrum zu sein, sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Mit der Autobahnzufahrt 1 km vom Hotel entfernt sowie genügend kostenlosen Parkplätzen empfehlen wir den Gästen eigentlich immer den öffentlichen Verkehr zu benutzen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Ihr Conti Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was under impression that Conti was a part of Intercontinental Group. it's not, not even close. I do not understand how this hotel can be 4 star. 2 stars the most. Located in industrial part of Dieticon, reeking of cigattete smell in the non-smoking part of the launch, restaurant, all common non-smoking areas. Warned disty furnishings, stains on the floors and walls. We booked deluxe but had a regular room for the first night, very small, two single beds, bathroom barely fit one person. Next day after a complain we were moved to a suite. Good size but still far away from 4 star. Not the swiss quality we expected.

Room Tip: rooms on the back are facing garbage bins, rooms in the front are facing a noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivid_dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Conti, Front Office Manager at Globales Conti, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Google Translation
Danke für Ihre Bewertung. Unsere Zimmer haben alle eine Grösse von 21 bis 25 m2. Das Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns nicht zufrieden waren tut uns sehr leid. Es ist richtig, dass unsere Bar ein bedientes Fumoir ist. Wir bieten jedoch für Nichtraucher das selbe Angebot in der Lounge an. Wir haben die Lüftung in der Bar nun nochmals verstärkt damit der Rauch schneller abzieht. Wir hoffen Sie hatten trotz allem einen schönen Aufenthalt in der Schweiz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dietikon hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Berlin
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel's defining feature is the pragmatism it aires. It is surely not a particularly charming place. But there is no denying, it functions. The location is reasonable, in walking distance to a commuter train station within the Zurich metro system. The service was good. What I found a bit offputting is that the wireless was not only somewhat dysfunctional, but was only served with the disclaimer that all traffic will be recorded and monitored. Grow up, please.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlkoreander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Conti, Front Office Manager at Globales Conti, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Google Translation
Danke für Ihre Bewertung sowie den Hinweis auf unser W-LAN System. Gerne schauen wir dies mit unserem IT Verantwortlichen an. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Although nothing is special about the location or the rooms, this hotel just has the nice things a single traveller likes. A warm welcome, wifi, a bar with terrace and a simple but good menu. The waitresses are more than friendly, you notice they do their wirk with pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Conti, Front Office Manager at Globales Conti, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Google Translation
Besten Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Die Lage des Hotels versuchen wir mit der Freundlichkeit des Personals wieder gut zu machen. :-) Trotzdem liegt das Hotel zentral auch wenn im Industriegebiet von Dietikon und ist via Autobahn für Gäste die weiter nach Bern, Basel, Luzern oder Zürich müssen optimal. Gratis Parkplätze sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Freundliche Grüsse und bis zum nächsten Mal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nothing too spectacular about the hotel itself but is quite nice and cozy place to stay.
I only stayed here one night so can not say much but the amenities were all nice for the price of the night.
What can be added is their restaurant, where we ate for dinner.
It was wonderful. Not truly original Swiss food but they were all tasteful and very deep.
If there is no preference in deciding which hotel to stay in this area, definitely the one to be chosen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Da_Urchin_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Conti, Leiter Front Office at Globales Conti, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you again upon another occasion in Dietikon. Your Conti team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blarney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The area where sit the Hotel Conti in Dietikon is a kind of business and outlet area. So there are a lot of shops (with good prices for Switzerland) and lots of companies. Very conveniently located for business.

The hotel Conti is a bit pricy to EU standards (but again not more than any other hotels in Switzerland) but you get great services, great welcome and great rooms for your money.

The employees were nice, fun and caring. They made you feel at ease and at home there. The room was fantastic, the breakfast(included) was comprehensive, diversified and to high standards.

They even have a smoking bar inside the hotel, which is now a rarity in Europe and avoid smokers to freeze outside. The hotel isn't too far from Zurich (15 mn by car) which really worth the visit.

I will go back there anytime I'm in Zurich.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imogen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Conti, Leiter Front Office at Globales Conti, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast. Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Feedback vom Aufenthalt im Hotel Conti. Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat. Mit den neuen Wohnsiedlungen die in Dietikon gebaut werden kommen bald noch mehr Geschäfte hinzu. Wir freuen uns sehr Sie beim nächsten Mal wieder willkommen zu heissen. Ihr Hotel Conti Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dietikon
0.7 mi away
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dietikon
150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Geroldswil
Hotel Geroldswil
#1 of 1 in Geroldswil
102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sorell Hotel Arte
Sorell Hotel Arte
#1 of 2 in Spreitenbach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel IDEA
Hotel IDEA
#2 of 2 in Spreitenbach
17 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Spirgarten
4.6 mi away
The Flag Zurich
The Flag Zurich
#83 of 139 in Zurich
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Conti

Property: Globales Conti
Address: Heimstrasse 41, Dietikon 8953, Switzerland (Formerly Conti Swiss Quality Zurich Hotel)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Dietikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dietikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Conti 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Conti Canton Of Zurich/Dietikon, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing