We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We can't say enough good things about Quinta das Acacias along with Bonita and Ed, the owners.The setting and accommodations were perfect. Gorgeous gardens, beautiful green parrots flying about, visits from Tom the cat, stunning view of the countryside and port, the list goes on and on. The hosts were friendly, knowledgeable and caring. We came away feeling we had made two new friends. The location is convenient to everything. Do yourself a favor and book into Quinta das Acacias!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBS12, Owner at Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about Quinta das Acacias. We are glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet felt through the gardens and we hope you can make it back here again soon.

Kind regards,
Bonita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean, private cottages in a dream-like setting of a wonderfully maintained garden filled with creative sculptures. Perfect location to use as a base to explore the island or as a place to rest and refresh. Wonderfully helpful hosts with an abundance of knowledge about the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBS12, Owner at Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hello Jennifer,
Thank you for your review of our gardens and the relaxing you enjoyed. We look forward to having you stay with us in your future trips.

Love,
Bonita and Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent a week with Ed and Bonita in thier gorgous hide away. Easy to find and very relaxing when you get there. We had a wonderful stay and found we were placed in a good posistion for exploring the island, Bonita gave us a wealth of local information on where to go and the most fab places to eat...and thank you for the great music evening and buffet.
The apartment has every thing you would desire in your own home, the bed was very comfy which was a blessing after a tiring day walking and the shower was a 10/10.
The gardens and grounds are astounding and Ed will give you some advice on how to grow such a wonderful garden...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pokerpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBS12, Owner at Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for adding us to your collection of reviews. You are definitely a seasoned traveller and writer. it is much appreciated the time it took for you to contribute on Tripadvisr for us.

Until your next visit,take care,
Bonita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

As you come off the main road from the motorway there are signs pointing the way to the property. These lead you down a narrow unmade lane and you wonder what you have booked and then the double electric gates open and you enter the amazing gardens and realise you have booked a great place to stay. The gardens are beautiful, the location quiet but handy for exploring and the cottages are well equipped and private. Bonita gives helpful advice of where to visit and provides discounts for tours and restaurants.
The cottages are a good size and include a washing machine. The bed was a large size but the mattress was extremely firm and a too hard for me but okay for my wife.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBS12, Owner at Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hello Tony,
Thank you for the great desciption to our entrance and gardens. We felt the same way when ywe came down the same road to purchase this proprety. It is a wonder for everyone who travells down this road (canadá).

Kind regards,
Bonita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can;t say enough great things about this place. We started our honeymoon by going to the Azores and this was the first location we visited (3 nights). When I booked it I was a little worried because I did not realize it wasn't in Ponta Delgada. We decided to stick with it because of the great reviews and affordability. Wow were we pleased!
When we arrived we were shown to our tiny house. The grounds are immaculate and the hosts Ed and Bonita are fantastic. We quickly realized we would need a car based on what we wanted to do and Bonita called for one and it arrived very quickly! She can arrange for one when you book the room, and that actually would be easier all around i am assuming.
The premises were very clean. The bathroom had great water pressure and hot water. We barely watched TV but in the little living room there is a TV and loveseat. We did some laundry but unlike the US there are very few clothes dryers that we could see. so dont wash your clothes at the last minute or you will be packing a very wet, very heavy suitcase!
A cab ride to Ponta Delgada was about 13 Euros the day I went without my husband. But you can walk to the store and a little longer walk will take you to a restaurant by the water.
I loved Sao miguel and the Quinta so much! i wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you Ed and Bonita!

Room Tip: All of the tiny houses are great! There are apartments in the bottom half of some if not all, those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBS12, Owner at Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Glad you were able to accomplish so much in such a short stay. Deep sea fishing was a successful trip. The guests and us ate tuna for days after you had gone on to Lisbon. The little party you set up with the tuna for our guests in the quinta was enjoyed by all.

We hope you will return for more adventures on hopefully the next longer trip.
Kidn regards,
Bonita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at Quinta das Acacias in May 2011 for one week and absolutely loved it. We had our own self contained cottage, very clean. Ed and Bonita are the owners and fantastic hosts, if you need anything they will help out. The garden grounds are beautiful. Where else can you walk down stone stairs and get oranges off the tree. When we go back we are staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nessy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBS12, Owner at Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hello Nestor,
Thank you for your nice review. We work consistantly along with staff to provide all our guestscomfort and convenience in our cottages. We love w hat we do and hope the guests love what we do. We are always searching for improved ways to make guests want to return to us.

Kind regards,
Bonita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our family stayed at the Quinta in July of 2011. The cottage was clean and modern. The kids loved the hammock in the beautiful garden. Ed and Bonita were gracious hosts who truly love what they do.

When we go back, and we will, we will stay at the Quinta again if possible.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EBS12, Owner at Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice words. It was great to meet someone who had travelled across Canada to visit Sao Miguel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livramento
15.8 mi away
Terra Nostra Garden Hotel
5.0 mi away
Pedras do Mar Resort & Spa
Pedras do Mar Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Fenais da Luz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.6 mi away
Caloura Hotel Resort
Caloura Hotel Resort
#8 of 41 in Sao Miguel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Arcanjo
Hotel Arcanjo
#1 of 1 in Lagoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
16.4 mi away
Furnas Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Quinta de Santa Barbara Turistic Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations

Property: Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations
Address: Rua Maiorca Lapinha 74 | Rosto da Cao, Sao Miguel, Livramento, Sao Miguel 9500-605, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Livramento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Livramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta das Acacias is a tourist accommodation facility with six semi-detached cottages throughout the beautifully manicured gardens. What was once a rock quarry, today it boasts a magnificent garden filled with colorful flowers, art sculptures and a multitude of trees, ranging from fruit bearing to several varieties of acacias. Our facility is self-catering. Each updated cottage averages an area of 50 square meters. The cottages have 1 or 2-bedroom units (double bed or two single beds-option to King size),and 2 slide out single beds in the living room, kitchen (fully equipped for short and long term stays) and living area (some with wood stove for cooler nights). Cottages are equipped with wifi and free plugin internet service. BBQ and lounging garden area for every cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Das Acacias Rural Accommodations Livramento, Portugal - Sao Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing