We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meierhof
Nearby Hotels
$238
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hirschen am See(Obermeilen)
$174
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Engel(Waedenswil)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Kloster Kappel(Kappel am Albis)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boldern(Mannedorf)
$204
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
66
104
85
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
104
85
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floortrain stationwater barsparkling waternice hotelfree wifizurich lakezurich hbexcellent viewhotel is locatedsmall townfirst floorpublic transportroom with a lake viewbeautiful locationstayed here for nightshotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 300 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

... but there is a lot of noise coming from the train and bus station in front of the hotel. Not to mention about the noisy arab fast food across the street.

Hotel has major qualities in the terms that it makes you feel very pleased and comfy. This includes the nice and educated treatment from the crew, the free coffee and tea in the lobby, the free sparkling fresh water in every floor, the extra care with room cleaning, the laundry where you could take care of your own clothes and much more.

Also, breakfest is wonderful with a magnificent view of the Lake Zurich.

Short references:
Location: Good and convenient
Breakfast: Included and very good
Room Cleaning: Perfect. Swiss quality.
Room Accomodations: A little small, but good.

Room Tip: Search for rooms with AC or those located in the rear. The front ones are terribly noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JComoreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Meierhof, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Meierhof, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear JComoreto

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a review of your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to read that your stay satisfied you - thank you very much for the nice feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards

Sabrina Nickel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Next to Horgen train station, it's convenient to get to Zurich city centre or to other nearby cities and towns. However the convenience also bring noisiness especially when you need to open the window under hot weather, because not every room is installed with A/C. Because of the noise and the bugs that kept flew in, I choose to close the window and turn on the fan.

On the good side, staff are very friendly and helpful. I also like the water bar on every floor and the laundry room that one can wash the clothes and do some ironing.

I came here for meeting so I have no choice, but if I came for leisure I might not choose to stay here. Air con is just so important for people coming from Asia. We're just spoiled.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Meierhof, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Meierhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Eva
Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback through Tripadvisor.

It makes us happy to fulfill your requirements in general. Just to come back to your comment regarding the noise: on the one hand, the good position of the hotel gives a lot of advantages for our business travellers, due to the connection via train into the city and airport and shopping facilities around. However these makes the area little impulsive so we can understand your comment.

As you already mentioned we have a few rooms with A/C - maybe this would a good solution for your next stay - we would be happy to see you again.

With best regards

Sabrina Nickel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for 2 nights. If the windows are open, yes, it is noisy, but its just fine when they are shut. Rooms are stylish and clean, restaurants are great. We played cards each night in the bar on the 5th floor.

The location to the train and ferry can't be beat, plus a grocery and ATM are right next door.

Most of all, the service was wonderful by all staff members we dealt with. So sweet and accommodating!

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Meierhof, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Meierhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Kate

Thank you very much for taking time to evaluate us through tripadvisor.

We were pleased to welcome you in our hotel. Nice to hear, that you have enjoyed the facilities.

We would be glad to see you soon again.

Best regards

Sabrina Nickel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is located right next to Horgen train station, which is very convenient, but also very noisy, we stayed in a room at the front of the hotel, the back of the hotel might be quieter. The rooms are not big, with the bathrooms being very small. When we were stayed their was some noisy people in the corridor early in the morning which was annoying. The breakfast was adequate, but not great - and it was noticeable that the service very much depended on which waiter / waitress was working, some were fantastic, some less so.

There is very little to do in Horgen, and given that this is 20 minutes to downturn Zurich in future I think I would stay in Zurich downtown, although having spent 3 days in Zurich I can confirm that Zurich is not like other big cities in Europe where there is lots to do and see - it seemed like a very nice (if insanely expensive) city in which to live, but not a great place to visit as a tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easytofindinaclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

In a bundle with opposite located restaurant L'O at Horgen, we had a perfect setting for a very nice wedding party. Just along the lake of Zurich, this hotel offers everything, necessary for a nice overnight. This includes good breakfast and free coffee to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews