We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & Staff!”
Review of Sorell Hotel Arte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Arte
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spreitenbach
Peterborough, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel & Staff!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while he was on business, The hotel is a 10 min train ride, plus 5 minute bus ride from Zurich. TOTALLY worth the travel time. Plus, it brings you closer to Baden which is another beautiful town.

We stayed in another 3-star hotel in Zurich, which didn't come close in comparison to the Hotel Arte, with regards to the rooms or breakfast buffet.

The only downside to this hotel is there is no Air conditioning. However, there doesn't seem to be A/C in most of Switzerland, except in the mall/stores. Even then, it seems to be set at 25-26C! The evenings seem to cool down, so I only missed the A/C one night.

Spreitenbach is a very beautiful town, with great hiking in the hills, and a large mall a 5 minuite walk away.

The breakfast buffet was included, and was DELICIOUS!! The entire restaurant menu was fantastic also (all the food in Switzerland seems to be very fresh). The waitstaff and housekeeping were wonderful (I didn't personally deal with the front desk staff). I would recommend staying here, saving $100CH a night, and taking the train into Zurich, rather than staying in Zurich.

We didn't use the spa, or the bowling alley. There is a McDonalds right beside the hotel also.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly_Mum011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    75
    35
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
33
5
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed at Hotel Arte for one night. The room had a strange smell and the bathroom was kind of dirty. I received a wake up call at 6.30 AM which I did not ask for. Let's just say that I was glad I had to stay there for no longer than one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherry079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

we were 3 people. me & my wife & son 12 yrs old. we booked in the internet a room with 3 beds. we landed at 20:00 and arrived to hotel at 21:30. the room was waiting for us as we ordered: 3 beds. it was nice and clean.
there is a Mcdonald's branch outside so we could eat there at evening.
there is a good private big parking place under the hotel.
the location is good for people who want not to enter the city.
the breakfast was very good !
the day after we took the highway to the north. was a good location to do that.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

The location is a bit off so you would need a car to get here. If you are in Spreitenbach on business this is a good option to staying in expensive Zürich. Rooms are clean and ok even though very basic and not so cosy, the breakfast offers good options. Be prepared for long check-in and check-out, staff is not particularly fast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissTravelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I was amazed to see such a spacious and sleek looking room when we arrived. The front desk was very friendly upon check-in. The staff spoke English very well and were quite helpful when asking for directions to Zurich. They recommended that we take the train for 10 minutes into town to avoid the traffic.

The sauna is beautiful ! There are 2 dry saunas and 1 wet sauna as well as a shower and cold bath.

I will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Zurich.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chafic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Very good, clean, comfortable hotel. Nice staff. Grate breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larisa_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights. Though it was about 16Km from Zurich, we got to Zurich center in less than 25 mins by the excellent Swiss transport system. We took a bus (at a stop just 5 mins walk away) connecting to the train at Dietikion station to Zurich. The hotel was new with excellent room and bathroom. Breakfast was ample. The croissant was excellent. The location was excellent, very quite with a shopping center just 10 mins walk away. McD was nextdoor. The hotel provided free safe undrground parking. There was a common PC for internet connection but it was charged by the mins. Front desk services was good, staff were friendly. There was also a small playground for the children.

  • Liked — Very quiet, near bus station, safe car park, excellent croissant
  • Disliked — lack of internet connection
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zahidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spreitenbach
0.1 mi away
Hotel IDEA
Hotel IDEA
#2 of 2 in Spreitenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Geroldswil
Hotel Geroldswil
#1 of 1 in Geroldswil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dietikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Trafo Hotel
Trafo Hotel
#4 of 9 in Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Globales Conti
Globales Conti
#2 of 2 in Dietikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.1 mi away
Limmathof Baden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorell Hotel Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Arte

Property: Sorell Hotel Arte
Address: Wigartestrasse 10, Spreitenbach 8957, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Arte)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Spreitenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Spreitenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorell Hotel Arte 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's always something happening in Spreitenbach! In the popular seminar and wellness hotel Arte at least: easy to get to, perfect infrastructure, uncomplicated service - who could say no to that? We value an easy-going approach and genuine friendliness. At the reception, in the restaurant and of course in the hotel's own bowling alley. Take the opportunity to relax here with friends or business partners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sorell Hotel Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing