We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”
Review of Hotel Belair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Belair
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wallisellen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at Belair for two weeks for a good price. My friends and I got two rooms, throughout our stay in the Hotel I found the receptionists to be very nice friendly and helpful. Yet the cleaning staff were the opposite, they would clean the room but never completely, sometimes they would make the bed but not the bathroom and when they do the bathroom they forget about making the and would never change the sheets. Though that was very annoying I would like to add that the hotel did have a restaurant, that had a fairly good breakfast and impressive food out the menu.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazrawit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    52
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
9
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Belair for one night before flying back to USA. The room was small and no a/c which would be ok except for the noise from the street and airplanes flying over. They even give you ear plugs - bad sign. The bathroom had mildew. You have to pay extra for Wifi. We were flying out early in the morning and went down 10 minutes early before breakfast "opened",most of the food was out. It was the usual food, but the wait staff barked at us and wouldn't allow us to grab some food to go, so we could catch out flight. They were very rude even when I told them we had an early flight. Shouldn't have stayed there, so beware!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elijah619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wallisellen hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Reasonable priced, close to work destination, clean and good food. The breakfast buffet is pretty nice. Wifi is affordable at CHF 20 per week. The hotel is close to bus & a tram stop and Wallisellen Railway Station is just at walking distance.
Now the cons. WiFi should be free to begin with! The rooms are really small and there is no exhaust fan in toilets. I'd have preferred to have a few magazines in English as well at the waiting lounge, since the hotel is close to airport and serves to business travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Param Deep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Belair for one night due to a wedding. The rooms are not very spacy but clean and have comfortable beds. The bathroom is very nice and the room is quiet.
There are fresh fruit for free and parking spaces for your car.
The breakfast buffet is very nice with freshly cooked bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zonkeydonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed there 3 times. The hotel is located in an industrial area, so don't expect to find much to explore around. Worth to mentioned is the excellent italian restaurant attached to the hotel, reasonable priced. Breakfast is offered at the restaurant too, with a rather wide selection for swiss terms. Unfortunately, this closes the list of positive aspects. The hotel rooms are very basic, low budget bed and tiny bathrooms, ranging between youth hostel and 1 star roadside accoodation. Wireless is affordable with 5 CHF for 24hours but terrible slow. On my last stay i also experienced a very arrogant and careless reception stuff. During the day i wanted to cancelled my reservation but i was told that's not possible. Therefore i decided to keep the room. Turning up in the evening i was told, that my room got cancelled depsite the fact that there was no authorisation from my side telling them to do so; no effort to help to look for alternatives, only the question if they should call a taxi for me. well, a taxi to go where? i still had no room. even worse, the room rate for the unauthorised cancelled room was still deducted from my credit card.
Zurich is certainly not famous for friendly customer oriented hospitality, however, this hotel marks probably the end of the list.

Room Tip: depending on the offered rates, Best Western Aitport in Glattbrugg as well as NH Hotel in Glattbrug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Pleased overall, but the small rooms in this older building lack sufficient ventilation. No fan in the shower. However, this hotel despite being rather simple contains just enough class that you will feel like you're getting a boutique hotel stay. Seeing smoked salmon on the breakfast table, in addition to being served outstanding coffee with the included breakfast, tips my review to the positive side. Airport travellers: there is a bus directly from the airport with a stop directly outside the hotel (wallisellen belair is the name of the stop) if you care to spend 5 francs instead of 40 on a cab.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howdiggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

My wife and I flew in in the morning and hoped to get into our room for a quick jet lag nap. The staff was accommodating and we only had to wait 30 minutes before our room was ready. This hotel is in the center of town. It is well appointed, has a nice restaurant and limited parking. The hotel also has no air conditioning which normally is no problem...we were on the 5th floor so we opened a window. THE TRAFFIC NOISE WAS UNBEARABLE; However closing the window made the room too hot to stay in. In the morning around 5:30 am the Jets start landing right over the Hotel!!!! You won't sleep in this Hotel!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeff039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallisellen
1.6 mi away
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
#1 of 2 in Dubendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kameha Grand Zurich, Autograph Collection
2.0 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#40 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coronado Hotel
Coronado Hotel
#30 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belair

Property: Hotel Belair
Address: Alte Winterthurerstrasse 16 | 8304 Wallisellen, Wallisellen 8304, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Wallisellen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wallisellen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Hotel Wallisellen
Hotel Belair Wallisellen, Switzerland - Canton Of Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing