We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Band restaurant in Glattzentrum”
Review of Yoojis

Yoojis
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Wallisellen
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Consistently good sushi - also many vegetarian sushi options. Their Miso soup could be a bit more generous with the tofu for the price. We are repeat customers and have never been disappointed. I love the Santa Cruz roll. One slightly annoying thing, is at the end of the day - within the last two hours before they close, you cannot always get the sushi you want. They don't replenish as it gets closer to closing time. But, I still recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellingfool77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrFriendly_official, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Yoojis, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Hi travellingfool77
Thank you so much for your feedback that we will forward to our kitchen and service team.
We strive to present our guests a wide range of sushi while keeping the foodwaste in mind. Sometimes it is quit difficult due to our daily products, because we can't know each day how many guests will visit our restaurant.
Nevertheless, we hope you understand our issue and are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards, Luzia from the Yooji's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is a good place for a quick lunch or a lunch with friends. Its a little expensive.
The menu on the pad has allergy info so its easy to have a lactose free meal.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DairyFreeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We came again for a private lunch and because it was before noon, the place was fairly empty but got packed soon.

Sushi quality was excellent and there are a lot of Sushi's and Sashimi's to choose from. Prices are more on the higher side but quality justifies.

We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Its a modern sushi belt restaurant. The sushi is made right there freshly and it tastes good. However, the options provided are limited.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Azadeh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Yes we enjoyed again the Sushi Dinner @ Yoojis. It's fresh and the variety offered is good. The check at the end is high, yes it's definately quite expensive ...

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank myself_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoojis also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Winterthur, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Yoojis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing