We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BnB Wonderlandscape
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CIP Hotel(Tramelan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de la Maison-Monsieur(La Chaux-de-Fonds)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
79
8
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
8
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 90 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our stay with Marc and Roger was an absolute pleasure. They were great hosts and a wealth of information. Their family home was a pleasure to stay in and the renovations that had been carried out where first class. Its close proximity to the airport and the city centre where very convenient. And thank you Marc for the advice to visit Jungfraujoch Top of Europe. An absolute trip highlight.
Thanks once again and sorry about the late review.
Shane and Michelle
Perth Australia

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We came to Geneva from Washington DC to introduce my wife and one year old son to my extended family. Traveling with a small child is difficult in itself but as soon as we arrived Marc welcomed us as we were family helping with three suitcases, travel bed on other items.
Working myself in the hospitality industry as an Executive Chef and Director of F&B I know the importance of first impressions. Well done Marc!!!
The moment we landed at wonderlandscape we felt taking care of. The green room was perfect for our 4 nights and the bathroom and kitchen area was perfect to tend to our son for meals. And everything is well kept and clean.
Even when I asked Marc where I could buy a bottle of red wine in the area for the evening he did not hesitate to go to his cellar and bring one up. Now this is what I call hospitality
We had great conversations at breakfast with Marc and Roger and other lovely visitors sharing stories from the previous day and made friends quickly. The location has some advantages. It is very close to the highway and street parking is easy.

Once it was time to say goodbye Marc again helped with all our luggage and whished us a save trip.
Marc and Roger: We will be back !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grayson721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

As a family from India on our first visit to Geneva to settle our daughter into an undergrad school in the city, we were pretty worked up on how we would manage a lot of things in the ten days we had at our disposal. But i must say, the moment we landed at wonderlandscape bnb, Marc took us under his wings and we felt totally in tune with the city. All because he was there to guide us. I highly recommend this place to all fellow travelers for reasons as under:
- the cherry suite is so artistically done, we were totally wowed. We loved the understated but very classy look and the large spacious room
- the location has two advantages. It is very close to the airport so easy to check into and out from at the lowest possible cost, and secondly, it has a bus stand just a hundred yards away. Buses connect one easily to all parts of Geneva. We found it pretty convenient, especially, when we were not too familiar with the public transportation systems of Europe.
- Marc has this habit of pampering his guests ... we felt so pampered. his garden is beautiful, his taste in art impeccable, his humility the most touching of all and his knowledge of various cultures adding to the charm of the place. We not only got to enjoy a good comfortable stay but made lifelong friends in Marc and Roger.
- We were especially touched by the amount of efforts Marc and Roger put in helping us settle our daughter ... we could have run in circles on certain issues, not knowing where to get help on a rainy afternoon. But Marc just hugged us and helped her get settled ... ensuring she reached her student residency in comfort. The city somehow seemed a familiar place through his involvement.
- the whole place is very charming with a beautiful garden that the two tend to lovingly. We picked many a herbs from his garden and cooked fun meals together ... mixing cuisines from east and west. Felt like home.

For people who want to enjoy an authentic Swiss home and those who love art and beauty, this is the place to live in when in Geneva. Its light on the pocket, especially for a family, squeaky clean and very tastefully done, well aired, roomy and is well connected.Marc chooses his guests carefully so one ends up meeting great people from other suites over breakfast. We made many a wonderful friends. Now that we will be frequenting Geneva, we will always choose this as our home away from home. My daughter's friends are planning to visit Geneva and i would say, this is the safest place for young girls traveling the first time form India or any country. Infact, Marc and Roger would be the reason i would gladly recommend this as a haven for people of any age and from any culture.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sangeetaiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at B& B Wonderlandscape for 3 weeks in April/May. Situate 5 minutes out of the airport, and 3-4 stops away from most of the international organizations around the Palais de Nations, this B&B fits the bill for a clean, comfortable, breakfast and wireless inclusive accommodation. Marc and Roger provide the personal touch (which included a hand drawn map of the area's attractions!)

Room Tip: Book early for the ensuite Cherry room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank r0sem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautiful old Geneva house with wonderful views from the double I shared. Excellent travel connections, with buses running very regularly to Nations (less that 10mins) and on into town. A short walk up the hill brings you to wonderful views of fields full of sunflowers, and further on to Lac Leman. Great breakfasts, and a fab terrace to relax and recline on in the evenings. Handy kitchenette avoids spending a fortune on food in this expensive city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews