We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveler has booked this property
Siting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siting room
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Siting room
Exterior
Exterior Juliette Balconies
Exterior View
Sittingroom
Sitting room, diningroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
View into bedroom
View of mezzanine
Mezzanine/den
Bathroom
Bicycles
Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Cazillac, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
auuop
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent one week in this beautiful gite "Blanc" and wished it could have been longer. An absolutely stunning barn conversion - a perfect meld of traditional and modern design - we felt so comfortable and at home here. The personal touches were much appreciated - on our arrival there was wine and fresh bread, and the kitchen was well stocked with tea, coffee, milk.. everything you need after a long journey.
We were lucky to have the whole place to ourselves, and used the all the various outdoor areas in perfect solitude.
Perfectly clean and well-presented, we would definitely recommend this gite to anyone looking for a home away from home.

There are some beautiful villages nearby. Quartres Routes has a good sized supermarket for pretty much everything you need.. And the bigger town of Martel with more choice is not far away. Carennac is well worth a visit.. but to be honest pretty much everywhere around here is stunning.

Personal recommendations are:

* Swimming in the Dordogne river! It's worth exploring to find the perfect spot. Maybe head towards Vayrac or Carennac.

* Lascaux II is a bit of a drive away, but totally worth it if you have even the slightest interest in the origins of art and humanity. Check the tour times in advance - entrance is only by guided tour only, and we had to wait a couple of hours. But it was totally worth it.

* Sarlat is a beautiful old town worth the 45 minute drive. Wednesdays and Saturdays for the market.

* Rocamadour is incredible.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selena G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this stunning gite over Easter. The gite is decorated beautifully, yet comfortably. It is well equipped and furnished to a high standard. There was lots for us to do in the surrounding area, and we could also drink in the calm on our quiet days. I would highly recommend a stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myron S
Whitefield, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Words can not describe the accommodations or the value for your money. We were meet with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Everything was perfect and made our stay in France even more special

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: A onderful place and comfortable stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E
1 review
“Comfort and beyond”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A really beautiful mill in a wonderful part of France with loads to see and do within easy striking distance. The appointments and finishes are quire the best we have seen in any gites. Probably the most striking feature is the space in every room - one never feels cramped. Heather and Rad have thought of everything - one wants for nothing. Even though the region has such wonderful attractions, it's almost hard to go out!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Africa
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loudoun County, VA, USA
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing