We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top coffee”

Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely top coffee, and good scones. Great little spot for a pit stop off the A69. Plenty of cafe food available, and a friendly lady behind the counter.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Night49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2019

What a fab place this is. Well stocked shop with an interesting variety of gifts and a tearoom. We enjoyed cheese and ham toasties presented with crisps and salad leaves. The toasties were well filled and absolutely delicious. Followed this with a generous slice of cake which was delightful. Thoroughly recommend this place if you’re in the area. Great value for money. Looking forward to returning later in the year.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bonehead2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

Love this place, Michael the owner really values his customers.Had a lovely lunch, the toastie are the best we've tasted anywhere and if you like Jaffa orange cake smothered in chocolate this is the place for you.The coffee is great too.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank cathyb857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

The Cafe is in a great spot for cyclists and walkers. Friendly owner who serves excellent coffee cakes and snacks

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Andytiplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

I visited the shop simply to purchase bin bags but my word, what an amazing place!
Upon arrival the lady behind the counter was welcoming and so friendly. I needed bin bags but after seeing everything else I took time to search around.
The cafe and food looked exceptional! Prices were really reasonable and the place was full too, testament to the wonderful food.
The shop stocks an amazing range of products and I was impressed to see high end brands, combined with local produce.
I noticed gluten free and vegetarian options on the menu and all allergen information was clearly displayed.
The shop had a great selection of local pictures, upcycled textiles, and many items perfect for kids.

I can’t wait to visit again. My husband was thrilled with the gourmet sauce I brought home and he loved the carrot cake too.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 490megc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardon Mill Village Store and Tea Room also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 
Langley-on-Tyne, Hexham
 
Hexham, Northumberland
Hexham, Northumberland
 

Been to Bardon Mill Village Store and Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing