We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Trefle A Quatre Feuilles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de la Petite-Reine(Siorac-en-Perigord)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Chambellan(Coux-et-Bigaroque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Manoir De Bellerive(Le Buisson-de-Cadouin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Vezere Lodge(Le Bugue)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
52
30
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
30
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvine covered courtyardfew dayscosy restaurantrestaurant visitreasonable pricefishstayed here for three nightsfantastic foodwarm welcomefoie grasmenusbedroomfrenchpresentationeatingaccommodationterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 85 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

If you happen to be traveling near Siorac (maybe visiting Beynac, Domme, Castlenaud, etc) don't pass up on this excellent hotel. The very low rent gave us a little concern ("you get what you pay for") yet my wife and I were very pleased with our superior suite accommodations. Spacious, sunny two room suite with views of a quiet street and as well as their courtyard.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the dinner was superb (my wife had confit de canard and I had a very tasty and imaginative vegan dish). We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: For a minor additional charge choose the superior suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VegansRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, Friday to Monday as we were attending a nearby wedding. The village of Siorac is a very small, beautiful little haven in deepest France and this hotel was a great find. I think we payed something like 35-40 euro per night which was a bargain. The room is quite small, basic but adequate for all we needed. Beds are short and there is a footboard, so may prove to be a problem for tall peeps but a friend who was 6'5" got on ok.
Had room number 4 at the end of the hotel a lovely view of the garden. Place was quiet as was the village...perfect!
Ate in the restaurant after reading good reviews here and were so glad we did. Food was superb. Starters of prawns flambed with prunes and goats cheese tartlets, followed by an awesome duck confit followed by chocolate fondant with caramel ice-cream and a lemon meringue tart which looked like a deconstructed one like the kind of desserts seen on Masterchef.
Extremely reasonably priced, you choose from a la carte or set menus, the duck confit is 12euros!!!! You'd pay 3 times that in Ireland!
Breakfast which costs an additional 6 euros is tea or coffee, a glass of orange juice and a small basket of mini rolls & danishes and is...well, it's a bit rubbish really. A bit more fayre at breakfast would have been good, only had brekkie here once as it wasn't worth getting up for. Just go to the local Carrefour supermarket round the corner or visit the local patisserie or farm shop.
I'd definitely return to this hotel. The hostess, the only member of staff I saw the whole weekend was lovely, polite, couldn't do enough to help and was rushed off her feet. I believe it's a couple that own the hotel and fair play to them, they do a fantastic job.
When we arrived, we had 2 litres of red wine, 2 diet cokes, a gin and tonic and a chocolate fondant all for 40 euro! Irons and hairdryers available on request.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cartagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The restaurant was full. Surprising for a slightly out of season Tuesday night in October.Worth noting that with the exception of ourselves the rest of the customers were French. Sometimes unusual for this part of France.
Despite the pressure on the kitchen the food was excellent and all 7 of us left singing the praises of the kitchen and front of house.
Menu is varied and starts at 20 euros upwards .Average for this area but exceptional when the quality of food it taken into account. Our main courses ranged from Steaks to Rack of Lamb to he ubiquitous Dordogne Duck. The chosen desserts were Home baked large chocolate ladened profiteroles,carpaccio of pineapple, and a plate of the nicest tasting ice creams I have encountered.
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank WoldsWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room, although small, was perfectly adequate. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant was nice and the food very good quality.
Siorac itself is perfectly situated for drives around the Dordogne region, which is a beautiful area.
All in all a great few days

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanhall52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Due to our error in booking we arrived a day later that our reservation, but well worth the one night stay. The rooms have been recently renovated with bright colors and nice touches. Upgraded bathroom with modern fixtures. Because they were fully booked the next night the owner/chef offered to find us another hotel and pay half the cost. We were impressed but declined his offer. The small dining was almost full with locals that evening and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Only eight rooms but we had one facing the courtyard. Great location.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC72Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews