We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barna
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,309)
Filter reviews
2,309 results
Traveler rating
1,643
466
136
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,643
466
136
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west restaurant mood lighting voya products handwritten note luxury suite fruit punch welcome card welcome drink hand written card galway city boutique hotel little touches family suite pins bar mini bar amazing hotel from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,309 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely break and would recommend The Twelve for its friendliness and great food. The location of the hotel is great. We enjoyed Salthill and also a hike in The Connemara National Park. Galway city is easy to get to also.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank brendamernagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't wait for stay in this hotel after reading reviews, checkin smooth very warming staff at reception. Room cosy with everything possible at hand. West resturant closed we decided we would eat in The Pins, went down approx 8pm and we were advised there was a waiting list so put our names on it, we were told it would be approx an hour and a half of a wait and it was however whilst waiting we saw a couple who walked in receive a table with 15mins as did another party of 3 this was very disappointing bearing in mind I was told one could not book a table in advance. Meal was lovely however had to ask for water twice. Breakfast the following morning, on looking at breakfast menu prior to our visit I had eggs benedict as a definite choice for my breakie as I can never make the sauce correctly however on been shown our table we were advised breakfast choice is either mini or full - mini been one of each item full been two of each....

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mazie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends. Staff so friendly in all areas. Room 5 star standard.Proper coffee machine. Good bath products. Great bar food. Breakfast so lovely. Well done. Will return. Defo highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Dublin_IrelandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great deal for dinner / B&B outside Galway. The room assigned was fabulous - it was a suite so separate room for relaxing. Bedroom also had arm chairs to sit in away from the bed. I love the personal Welcome note in each room. Dinner was delicious, and the bar was hopping for a Saturday night. Breakfast on Sunday morning was cooked to order, with buffet available for cereals, fruit, bread and pastry. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my wife re-visited The Twelve in early January - its about our 6th time there over the last few years and was as good as ever. The service from checkin to restaurant and checkout is excellent. The rooms are really comfortable and quiet. The main restaurant was closed [The West - incredible food] for early January but the bar/restaurant was an exceptional substitute. A short drive from Galway city and Salthill - it's a gem worth checking out.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler821412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews