We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“twelve for the Twelve”
Review of The Twelve Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Twelve Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 28, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,719 - 1,725 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank everlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Meath4Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mov_Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Travellers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank disneyfansWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Lovely 3 night stay in this new hotel, beautiful scenery, beautiful rooms, very clean and excellent food, friendly staff and good service. We had looked up other reviews and were satisified with our stay here. Barna is not that far away from Galway and we enjoyed the city shopping too, its just a short hop away. Salthill is wonderful with its beautiful promenade walk, perfect to end a days sight seeing.
My American wife did all the bookings so if she was happy then we were both happy. Most expensive place of our stay but well worth it, we would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tedbanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barna
4.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,896 reviews
2.8 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,353 reviews
5.4 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,097 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 46 in Galway
393 reviews
4.1 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Hotel

Address: Barna Coast Rd., Barna, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Barna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barna
Price Range: $133 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Twelve Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Twelve - where history and tradition meet luxury and style. The Twelve is located a beautiful ten minutes from Galway city on the coast road to Connemara. Opened in 2007 to rave reviews, The Twelve won 'Best new hotel in Ireland' and since then has been judged the 'Best boutique hotel in Ireland' every year. Acclaimed for its passion of advocating great food through the use of local, seasonal products, The Twelve has also won every food and wine award there is to win. The Pins Bar really sets the tone with a hip, urban style (awarded Best Gastro Pub in Ireland), this hangout attracts an eclectic crowd. Grab a cocktail and enjoy the best of live music on the weekends. Experience West at The Twelve for the ultimate, gourmet dining experience, then retire to your chic room and consider ordering exclusive seaweed spa treatments to begin your next wonderful day in Barna, Galway. Visit West restaurant and The Pins BarBistroBakery on Trip Advisor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twelve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 12 Hotel
Twelve Hotel Barna
The Twelve Hotel Galway/Barna, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing