We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tradiional Irish Pub”
Review of Donnellys of Barna

Donnellys of Barna
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Barna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Seafood, European, Pub, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tradiional Irish Pub”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great food in a great Irish traditional pub :) great atmosphere and the food was a really good standard excellent value for money !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrssheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    154
    52
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have ate here many times over the last few months, always with my family. Sunday Lunch at Donnellys has become a bit of a family tradition and we enjoy trying different items on the menu. Last time my son had the prawns pil pil and loved it. Me not being very adventurous always goes for the fish option, which has not let me down yet. Not one of us on the table could find fault with our meals and guess thats why we keep going back. Trust me if you go to Donnellys you will not leave feeling hungry or disappointed. Keep up the good work Donnellys and compliments to the Chef he is doing a tremendous job.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Ives
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Birthday meal.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Really cosy pub with great staff & very friendly locals, the meal was very nice & i enjoyed the Guiness & Magners with my partner Martina, ex brother-in-law Brett plus Anna his wife.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank maggot6851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dinner in donnellys”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

my husband and i had dinner in donnellys last saturday. the food and value were best i have had in long time and cannot understand how i had not heard reports of this restaurant from more people.the staff could not have been friendlier and made our visit more memorable.the athmosphere on that night was fantastic. i would recommend this establishment to anyone for any occasion. i will return

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bridieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food, great Guinness”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The restaurant side was great, and I liked the way you could wander up to the bar, where they served great guinness in a cosy snug type environment

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donnellys of Barna also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Donnellys of Barna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing