We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbeyville Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anno Santo(Galway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
103
18
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
18
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesb baran islandsfrench press coffeelaundry donegalway areatea and coffee making facilitiescomfortable roomwe've stayedireland tripfull irish breakfastbreakfast was deliciousa lovely staybrown breadenjoyed our stayshort walkyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 128 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

18th June 2012
Bernadette and her lovelly family were most welcoming good to meet such nice people a pity the rest of the world was not like this.
We had great accommodation large bed for big man had plenty of room in it
Food and travel advice was spot on
We would truelly recommend this venue for any travellers
Janice & Ian Warren New Zealand go the All Blacks

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I've stayed in many b&b's over the years, and never have I left one thinking that I would like to return.....that is until now. The house was lovely, spacious, clean, and very homely. And next we come to the wonderful hostess Bernadette - she made me feel so at home, and in the space of just a few days, I left feeling like I'd made a new friend - not something I expected from my trip!! The breakfast was really nice, and a huge variety available, Bernadette even got me some earl grey tea! I can't speak highly enough, and if I ever go back to Galway this is the only place I will stay. Keith

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It was pouring with rain - beautiful country but very wet. Bernadette took us in and made us feel very welcome. Barna is a far cry from imperial Britain's shores but from Abbeyville, with Bernadette's help and advice, we set off on a journey that was wonderful and helped us black out all that vulgar Jubilee circus back home. Thank you Bernadette. Aidan & Helen

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have recently stayed at Abbeyville and I have to say it was a wonderful experience. Bernadette was a wonderful host. Always friendly and nothing was to much trouble.
The house was lovely and clean and the rooms were spotless. I can't really recommend it enough really. I'll be staying there again next time I visit. Jim M

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimM115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed At the Abbeyville with a wedding party recently. Bernadette is an amazing host, extremely warm and friendly. House is lovely and spotlessly clean, breakfast is great. Can't recommend staying with bernadette highly enough ... Dan and Kathryn

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews