We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry's - CLOSED

Mulberry's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Irish, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were a family of eight and booked late on the Saturday night. From the moment we arrived until we left the service was perfect and the food was fantastic. We had been there before so we we knew the food was excellent and had no hesitation in bringing visiting relatives. We will be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank molly6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    43
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Definitely value for money. The food was excellent, maybe if the staff dropped their shoulders and relaxed a bit to interact with the customer a bit more that would be great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tzar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk Co Louth
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate in this restaurant on the last night of our holidays and were sorry that we hadn't gone there earlier in the week. We ate from the set menu and could not fault anything from the starter to dessert. The service was great no rushing you with each course. We had a lovely and relaxing evening. Would certainly recommend this restaurant and can guarantee a wonderful evening. Next time in Galway we will definitely go here again. We did not have a reservation but only a short wait for a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Went with friends during a birthday celebration weekend. Hadn't booked but were happy to have a Bellini in the bar while we waited. We all chose to eat from the set menu, as there was a good choice and it was excellent value. We all enjoyed every course and the atmosphere and service were also very good. Would definitely come back if in the area again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My Fav Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The quality of the food is just brilliant, consistently great. The seafood specials are always excellent, but the set 3/4 course for €25 is the best option,. The choice on this menus is great, and the value is terrific.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry's also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing