We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chill out time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry's - CLOSED

Mulberry's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Irish, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
connemara
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“chill out time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

the evening was really relaxing, excellent food, service and really nice atmosphere. pre dinner drink area very inviting. food choice was excellent. Will be back soon,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ConnemaraDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    43
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great food, service, well worth a vist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I ate in this restaurant with extended family members so a real mix of ages. It was fantastic for all - kids menu was lovely proper food which is great.
I had seafood and it was fantastic - really fresh and beautifully caught. We had truffle fries which were lovely. I didn't have dessert but everyone who did loved them!
The owner ( I think was the owner) was serving us and was helpful without being in your face.
Overall, definitely worth going here for great food, service and lovely restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have had some really good meals in this restaurant and some not so good. Last Sunday was one of the 'not so goods'. I felt the menu was a bit limited and I was starving and wanted something substantial. Went for spaghetti and meatballs which were good but run of the mill. My husband had the fish, which was good but there wasn't a lot of it and only veg was small bowl of mashed potatoes. On the other hand the kids menu was quite good (I was actually tempted to order of that instead). The restaurant itself is lovely and the staff are very nice. I do feel it is a bit on the expensive side for what it offers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChoosyTraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food with a good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten in mulberry's on five occasions now and the food has always been of a high standard. It appears to be predominantly a fish restaraunt now and perhaps a little more expensive however the quality of the fish is good. There is a good range of options on both food and wine and I will return again in the future.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank b_h123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly - plus good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband, my late mother and I have eaten regularly in Mulberrys since we moved to Barna two years ago, partly for the good food and partly for the friendly welcome. My very frail, elderly mother was greeted by name every time we arrived and was encouraged by the owner to order her favourite dish of scallops whether they were on the menu that night or not. We dont get this, or any acknowledgement that they have ever seen us before, in any of the other Barna eateries, which we also visit regularly. Of course this would mean nothing without good food, which we have always experienced.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing